Chili Rellenos Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I used a combination of canned chilis and freshly roasted poblanos. The kids (teens) loved it and I liked it. I took advice from others and used 3 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
As a breakfast casserole, I would give this 4.5 stars. I made it as written and unfortunately it was very eggy and not really suitable as dinner. It had a good flavor but didn't remind me of traditional chiles rellenos. This casserole did set up perfectly though and I think that some reviewers may have used large cans of evaporated milk--this recipe calls for using one and a half 5oz cans-- which should only be 1 cup of milk. If I make it again I will try it with only 3 eggs and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was a very good dish. As with many reviewers, I omitted the 1/2 cup milk, reduced the cheese by one-half and didn't notice a difference. I did make the following addition: added 2 additional eggs, which I separated and whipped the egg white until light peaks then folded the yolk, evap milk, and flour mix into the egg whites. I also baked it in an 8x8 glass dish. Next time, however, I will add an additional can of chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. The peppers were overwhelming. And I love spicy & hot anything. The egg, flour & milk was unappealing... it was runny on the top. The amount of time indicated for this casserole, is too short. I put it back in the other 20 minutes thinking it won't be as runny. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Had Anaheim chiles in the freezer from the September roasting; used Queso cheese with Jack; pinch of sugar to cut the acid of the tomato sauce; heavy cream instead of evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was a good recipe. Something nice to eat every now & then. Wasn't a favorite. My son really liked it and ate up all the left overs. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used Monterey Jack with jalapenos cheese, followed the other ingredients.My fussy husband even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
i used enchilada sauce and this was good. Needs to set for at elasst 10 mins after baking or it runs everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Don't know if it's our elevation or my oven - but had to bake a bit longer to have it set. Very tasty. We like Spicy so used some Valentina Hot Sauce... Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hebzynski

Displaying results 41-50 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States