Chili Rellenos Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. The peppers were overwhelming. And I love spicy & hot anything. The egg, flour & milk was unappealing... it was runny on the top. The amount of time indicated for this casserole, is too short. I put it back in the other 20 minutes thinking it won't be as runny. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Had Anaheim chiles in the freezer from the September roasting; used Queso cheese with Jack; pinch of sugar to cut the acid of the tomato sauce; heavy cream instead of evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was a good recipe. Something nice to eat every now & then. Wasn't a favorite. My son really liked it and ate up all the left overs. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used Monterey Jack with jalapenos cheese, followed the other ingredients.My fussy husband even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
i used enchilada sauce and this was good. Needs to set for at elasst 10 mins after baking or it runs everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Don't know if it's our elevation or my oven - but had to bake a bit longer to have it set. Very tasty. We like Spicy so used some Valentina Hot Sauce... Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatinHiding
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
eh, it was ok. I read some of the other reviews and did it in a smaller dish with less cheese and omitted the milk and used the entire can of evaporated milk. the flavor was lacking... I would make this again just because it was so easy but I definitely would somehow figure out a way to incorporate more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Very good if you use enchilada sauce vs tomato sauce. Added cooked ground beef cuz my hubby wants meat in his supper meal. A deep dish pie plate is what I bake mine in. I'm taking two of these to a pot-luck and bet both will be devoured quickly ;-) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very good. I used fresh peppers and found out I should have par boiled them. The top layer was a bit crunchy but still good. I used enchilada sauce not tomato sauce for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States