Chili Rellenos Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very tasty, and it was so easy to put together. Next time I might just try all evaporated milk and one extra egg to see if it firms up more. I had a 10 oz can of enchilada sauce so I used it in place of tomato sauce. I bet the leftovers will taste even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These are really good and easy to make I would recommend enchilada sauce as well, just not enough kick. Also drain the chillis well, or it can come or a little runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
this was ok. the chilies, I used pascila that I roasted and peeled, gave it all the flavor. The egg part just wasn't rich enough for me. will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadrag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Swapped out the tomato sauce for red enchilada sauce also roasted the chilies instead of using canned. This came together easily and quick and tasted fantastic. Roasting the chilies myself added time but I had the time to kill and prefer fresh foods over canned. Will be making this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
It wasn't bad. It wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I made it half with green chilies, half with jalapenos. We liked the green chilies much better. They were bigger and less spicy. Hubby likes spicy food, that wasn't his problem, but the canned jalapenos were so small, he felt like the casserole just fell apart. Green Enchilada sauce was yummy on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent made this for dinner tonight. Husband really enjoyed it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Amazing recipe, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Only made three adjustments from the precious readers. Added 3 eggs, used only evaporated and baked it in a smaller pan. Also served it with sour cream. Will be making this dish again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Halved the recipe and roasted 4 anaheim peppers by broiling till they turned black and rotated with tongs, as they turned put them in a pot with lid and let rest for 10 mins, to make easier to peel. Didn't use a whole can of milk, cut back on the cheese by half and only used one can of red enchilada sauce, (maybe not all of it). Really good with refried black beans and mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States