Chili Rellenos Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
just great! my husband gobbled it up. so did i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We had a very busy schedule tonight so I made this ahead of time. I cooked the casserole last night and re-heated it in the oven tonight. My family loved it- even my 14 year old went back for seconds and complimented me on a great dinner. Its super easy to make, the ingredients should be available at any grocery store- even our commissary that can be limited on selection and it doesn't take a lot of effort to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CB
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This tasted like huevos rancheros and the texture was slimy. I'm really surprised how many rave reviews this has gotten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
One of my favorite vegetarian recipes! I often make it for 'Meatless Monday', or when entertaining a vegetarian friend. I use fresh roasted chile's (I think the canned chiles are too bland) and enchilada sauce instead of tomato. I'm glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I've done this a hundred times for an easy, one-dish dinner. I have a couple of variations that work really well, although the original is just great by itself. 1. Roast your own, or use freshly-roasted chiles 2. Halve the portions for two 3. Use half and half instead of evap milk (skip the regular milk) 4. Use Trader Joe's RED enchilada sauce for a smokier, more robust version 5. Find a nice smoked cheddar for one layer for some added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyvespa
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I added diced chicken between the chile layers, & used enchilada sauce vs tomato sauce. Next time, I'll add some garlic salt, pepper & chili pepper to the egg mixture, because it was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very good, but I will cut back on the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We really like this recipe and now have it regularly; it so much simpler than making regular rellenos and tastes just as good. I've made it with both New Mexico and Poblano peppers (I usually use about 12 peppers) and both are equally delicious. Also, I use Queso de Chihuahua instead of Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepairedHam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Used enchilada sauce instead of tomato sauce, added black olives, some shredded chicken (totally optional), and doubled the eggs. Really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States