Chili Rellenos Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I LOVE this recipe! I roast my chili's, add jalapeños and substitute salsa instead of tomato sauce. It's great for breakfast, so I always double the recipe and I have a yummy treat for days to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I modified this recipe slightly and it came out great. I used 8 fresh poblano peppers sliced in half and grilled instead of canned chilis. I also used salsa instead of tomato sauce to give it more spice. I really love this dish because it is so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I got this recipe over 30 years ago from a friend! Almost identical - 3 cans of whole chilies, generous 1/2 lb of jack, generous 1 lb cheddar, a large can evaporated milk, 4 eggs, 1 tsp salt, 2 Tbsp flour. 350 for 30 minutes. Then top with the can of tomato sauce mixed with a pinch of onion powder, oregano, small clove of garlic, salt and pepper. Stick back in oven for a few minutes. Yummy! We love it! Oh, I use a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Wow this was so delicious!!! I was a bit skeptical about this turning out eggy and breakfast-y, but I followed the advice of other reviews and only used the evaporated milk and 3 eggs, and a can of enchilada sauce. Eveyone loved this, and it tasted EXACTLY like Chili Rellenos!! Totally making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Really good recipe. I used a 9x9 pan, but did everything else as the directions stated. My family loved it and said it was worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reecancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I have made this several times and my family loves it! I do sub salsa for the tomato sauce but its just our preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil' Punkin
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I rated the recipe as written. It's a five star for me with these changes. I used a 27 oz can of whole chilis, halving them to spread them out. Doubled the egg mixture. Used enchilada sauce. Kept the cheese amounts the same. Broiled the last layer of cheese. And sprinkled on green onion before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made this tonight and served it as a complement to tacos. I only added 3 eggs and used only the evaporated milk. I also used enchilada sauce instead of spaghetti sauce and it was delicious. I did cook it 10 minutes longer than the recipe calls for and I only used 1 8 oz bag of monterey jack cheese. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Not sure if I should rate this five stars only because I did use the recommended changes and did not make this according to the original recipe. With the changes recommended in the "Most Helpful Positive Review" it is an amazing recipe. I paired it with the Spanish rice and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Wow! This is most certainly a five star recipe. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States