Chili Rellenos Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent made this for dinner tonight. Husband really enjoyed it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Amazing recipe, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Only made three adjustments from the precious readers. Added 3 eggs, used only evaporated and baked it in a smaller pan. Also served it with sour cream. Will be making this dish again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
The recipe has potential. I followed other reviewers suggestions about 3 eggs and enchilada sauce. Hated the enchilada sauce on it. It overpowered the dish. I think I would try 2 eggs next time as it seemed too heavy and maybe serve salsa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Halved the recipe and roasted 4 anaheim peppers by broiling till they turned black and rotated with tongs, as they turned put them in a pot with lid and let rest for 10 mins, to make easier to peel. Didn't use a whole can of milk, cut back on the cheese by half and only used one can of red enchilada sauce, (maybe not all of it). Really good with refried black beans and mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was really easy to make and it turned out really well! I used 3 eggs instead of 2 because it didn't look like enough after I had poured on the 2 egg mixture. I also used enchilada sauce instead of tomato sauce. I served it with olives, tomatoes, salsa, avocado, lettuce, sour cream and chips with queso dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was very good, it's a keeper. I put enchilada sauce on it as suggested. I'm thinking of adding a small can of rinsed and drained black beans and a cup of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made this last night for dinner and the hubby loved it. Small alterations, I browned a pound of ground chuck, seasoning it with salt, pepper, cumin, chili powder, cayenne, and paprika (Didn't have any taco seasoning so I had to improvise, then mixed it with some salsa con queso I had on hand. I put this mixture in just after the cheese and before the second layer of green chilies. I also used enchilada sauce instead of tomato sauce as other reviewers had suggested. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Cleland Oglesby

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
this was pretty good, although I didn't use tomato sauce I used salsa instead and topped it with sour cream and avacodos. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I only gave it two stars because it is so heavy on cheese and lacks Mexican seasonings. I suggest using Monterrey Jack cheese. Into the cheese, mix some finely chopped green onion, a couple teaspoons of oregano, crushed. Then, instead of tomato sauce, I'll use enchilada sauce. Or mix a bit of tomato sauce with the enchilada sauce if you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Higdon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States