Chili Rellenos Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I have made this several times and my family loves it! I do sub salsa for the tomato sauce but its just our preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil' Punkin
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I rated the recipe as written. It's a five star for me with these changes. I used a 27 oz can of whole chilis, halving them to spread them out. Doubled the egg mixture. Used enchilada sauce. Kept the cheese amounts the same. Broiled the last layer of cheese. And sprinkled on green onion before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made this tonight and served it as a complement to tacos. I only added 3 eggs and used only the evaporated milk. I also used enchilada sauce instead of spaghetti sauce and it was delicious. I did cook it 10 minutes longer than the recipe calls for and I only used 1 8 oz bag of monterey jack cheese. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Not sure if I should rate this five stars only because I did use the recommended changes and did not make this according to the original recipe. With the changes recommended in the "Most Helpful Positive Review" it is an amazing recipe. I paired it with the Spanish rice and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Wow! This is most certainly a five star recipe. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoAnnaC
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Even better the day after! Made this with 1lb. ground beef. Browned the beef with diced onion and cumin and added it before the second layer of peppers. I couldn't find whole canned peppers, so I roasted fresh poblanos and used them instead. Like others, I used enchilada sauce in place of the tomato sauce the recipe calls for and I broiled the top layer of cheese to melt it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
i love it! I especially like it when I get to mix my favorite Herdez salsa with equal parts of the tomato sauce! Gives me goosebumps it's so delish! Even better the next day! Heck, I eat it cold! As for the Ench sauce? I think it has a bitter taste to it. If that's my only choice, I make brown gravy (from scratch) and mix them together about ench60%/gravy40%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kelleher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carolann
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is an excellent recipe, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolann
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very tasty with the tweaks from other reviewers: 3 eggs, evap milk only, less cheese, and I added seasoned ground beef as well. Yum! Great the next morning with a fried egg on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRI122

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Added some chopped chicken sausage for added flavor and heartiness to fill growing boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States