Chili Relleno Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Added some ingredients to recipe: jalapeno (pickled), black Olive, and onion. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is so good!Also very easy to prepare. I made it for Sunday brunch get together and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I will be making this many more times! I also prepared it the night before and cooked in the am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I just made it for dinner. I tweaked it just a little. I added 1 can of white kidney beans & used fresh peppers. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Was delicious I added shredded chicken and minused the enchilada sauce. Came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We cooked this recipe and loved it! We love Chili Rellenos and this was just delicious! We used 1 27 ou can of whole green chilies and 1 15 ou can of green chilie enchilada sauce at the end. Also 3 7 ou packages of shredded Mexican cheese. 4 eggs and cooked it for 375 for 30 minutes. Then poured the enchilada sauce over it and sprinkled the remaining 3.5 ou of cheese. Cooked it for another 18 minutes. We used a pan a little bigger than 8 x 8 but not 13 x 9. We will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxann Taylor
Home Town: Cathedral City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is such a good recipe! I made it as written with only one change. Several reviews stated it was runny so I took the advice of one reviewer and added 2 flour tortillas cut in strips before adding the second layer. It turned out great although I'm not convinced it would have been runny without the tortillas. I also used fresh roasted chile peppers. We'll be having this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I've been making something similar for many years using chopped green chilies, all jack cheese without the salsa on top and making this into an appetizer! Cut into about a 1- 1 1/2 inch squares. Im going to try this revipebfor tomorrow's party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My boyfriend loves chilli relleno so I tried this recipe. It turned out great and he loved it! It will be a staple in our dinner rotation from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jean
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I added a can of chicken to mine, and my family loved it! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Hands down best chili relleno casserole!! I always use this website for dinner ideas and usually tweak recipes, like I usually see in the reviews. This is the first recipe that I have seen that had great reviews on the original posted. Because of that, for the first time, I didn't change anything... And wow! Thank you for sharing this crowd pleasing, awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States