Chili Relleno Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
OH MY! This is awesome. Im not a great cook, but Im very picky with taste! I try lots of recipes off here and most are ok-good. This is YUMMY. Its perfectly hot, great texture- I am on a diet and had to have a second plate. Only suggestion is if you like a little crispy cheese cook a little longer. Great JOB BON BON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I make a similar casserole that everyone always raves about. This one sounds really good too and I did get some good ideas to incorporate into my own recipe....thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I cut this recipe in 1/2, baked in an 8 inch square glass pan but otherwise made it exactly like published. Delicious! Cut in 9 squares and, using restraint, my husband & I ate 6 of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Bon Bon, I'm going to try this, because it sounds great! Sounds like all of the flavors of the classic Mexican dish (chili rellenos - basically, stuffed peppers), but without the work. THAT'S the part I'm kinda worried about - but I'm still gonna give it 5 stars. Why? Well, because I'm planning on adding 1 sauteed bell pepper (in some olive oil), some sauteed sweet onions, and pressed garlic, to 1 (28 ounce) can of whole, peeled, plum tomatoes (undrained), and then I'm going to use THAT mixture as my salsa! Thanks a LOT for the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Really good & easy recipe. I halved the cheeses and the enchilada sauce and it was perfect. I also used fat free evaporated milk which worked just fine! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I was afraid my arteries might harden with the original recipe. It could definitely be lightened up but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This casserole was amazing!!! I already bought the ingredients to make it again. I did cut the cheese in 1/2 though, and it was very cheesy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very yummy and easy! I added shredded rotisserie chicken to make it more of a complete meal. Serve with salsa, sour cream and guacamole for toppings. The measurements weren't right...needed more green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This recipes was delicious! I had a hard time finding the right ingredients because I live in Canada and wasn't sure which were the right green chiles but now that I found a place to get them I will definitely be making it again! My boyfriend loved it too and it was so easy. Thanks Bon Bon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
SO good! I actually made this with fresh chilis instead of canned and there was no problem. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was the best chili relleno casserole i have tried so far! So easy my 2 yr old granddaughter even helped! Will definitely make again. Didn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States