Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I think this is a decent starter recipe, but when I made it, I felt it really needed some help. So I added some onions, bell peppers and green chili's it is just the help this recipe needed. I also add refried beans and cheese to the burrito before I roll it up and bake it. Next time I am going to add some tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I'll stick to meat filled Burritos from now on! They were okay but, I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These were tasty. My family wants them again. I added ground beef with taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I did mine in the slow cooker. I used 2 potatoes, 1 packet of taco seasoning mix, and 2 cups of cheese. Also used 2 cans of echelada sauce. Put the rollups in the crock pot as you make them, then add 1 cup of cheese on top and finally the echalada sauce. Cook them for a few hours until they are heated thru. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by menasheep
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Would be much better with cubed roasted potatoes. Add black beans and corn to potato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Just different. My hubby liked and so did kiddo, but just so carby...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
My husband is a meat potatoe kind of guy so this recipe I added ground beef, taco seasoning, and rotel and did the rest of the recipe the same. It was really great. I will be fixing this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
For the wife and I not being vegetarians [although we used to be] this was an excellent dish! I did take some pointers from others. For example I did put some chicken broth in with the water to give the potatoes a bit more flavor along with about 5 dashes of tabasco sauce...I incorporated about a 1/4 of an onion [thats all we had on hand] and a chili pepper into the potato mix...Also I used 5 potatoes instead of 4...I used a full cup of cheese in the potato mixture and just sprinkled some cheese on top of the burritos as I felt necessary...I used the entire can of enchilada sauce [10 oz] and used 6 [10 inch] tortillas instead of the 8 [6 inch] tortillas...was able to cook that in a 9x9 glass pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbee cooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My husband and I cannot get enough of these! We just add black beans and corn and follow the rest of the recipe as written. I'm veg, so I use Daiya cheese in/on my enchiladas, then they're a delicious vegan meal. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States