Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
This is a really delicious dish. It is good with either the red or green chile enchilada sauce. I used 1-1/2 tsp of freshly ground dried Pasilla chiles. It gave the recipe a bit of zip but not too hot, though I admit all of us at the silverwolf's den are lovers of spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
Yummy AND vegetarian! I used a smokey chili powder and it gave it a real good ol western Tex/Mex flavor. Don't have kids to rate it, but my boyfriend LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTENHIPS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. The kids thought the enchilada sauce was to hot, however, they liked the inside. So next time I will try it with homemade enchilada sauce, that way I can make it really mild. I will try it again because I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
Wonderful and so easy to make!! Kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
I was very pleased with how these turned out. I think older kids may like them, but my 4 year old definitely did not. Suggestion: For the garlic-boil and mash 2 cloves of garlic with the potatoes-very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
Quick, easy and delicious!! Thank you for submitting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2000
I'd say these could use a little more flavor. I added a can of black beans and half a bunch of spinach for some protein and added nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
I think instant mashed potatoes could be used, cutting prep time considerably. My husband wanted some meat in his, so I added browned sausage which was very good. I modified it for the kids in yet another way, using no peppers and american cheese. They ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
I loved the recipe. I have made potato burritos in the past and next time I would try to brown the mashed potatoes a little first because I love crispy potatoes. Still, it is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
add lots more enchilada sauce than the recipe calls for and add 1 small can green diced chiles, mix in cilantro into the potatoes and this will taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States