Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was really easy to make and very tasty! I would maybe add chicken or steak to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
The husband wants breakfast daily, so I'm always looking for new ideas. I've prepared these several ways for breakfast. Favorites are the mashed potatoes with chopped ham and lots of shredded pepper cheese, with eggs and refried beans on the side; we also like the potatoes cut into small chunks (instead of mashed) with black beans, corn, chopped jalapeno, canadian bacon or browned chorizo, with cooked scrambled eggs folded into the mixture. Serve with pieces of orange and grapefruit on the side and you've got a wonderful breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was very good. My kids loved it. I made a vegan version using vegan sour cream and bread crumbs as the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pushpin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This looked ok, but I tex-mexed it up a bit, by using chunks of boiled potatoes, sauteed with some jalapenos and cumin for a bit. Using corn tortillas adds more flavor, too (and makes it more healthy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I read the reviews so I added black beans and corn. I'm glad I did, because these were so good! I used small whole wheat tortillas and a big can of enchilada sauce. Yummy! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is a fabulous recipe. I have dabbled back and forth in the vegetarian recipes. And living with a man who cannot live without meat, he absolutely loved this and his co-workers ask where I got the recipe from. Thank you so much! Oh yeah, the 5 year old loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
My 2 year old LOVED these. I thought they were good... I agree that they're a little pasty and would recommend serving with more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Yummy!! Flavorful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
LOVED, loved, LOVED these! Did it a little backwards, since we realized last minute we had thrown away the baking dish we needed. Turned into a layered, yummy meal in a quiche dish. Really easy and delicious. Making it again right now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Theese were allright, but I had to add alot of extras, black beans, cilantro to name a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAMRF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States