Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was very good. My kids loved it. I made a vegan version using vegan sour cream and bread crumbs as the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pushpin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This looked ok, but I tex-mexed it up a bit, by using chunks of boiled potatoes, sauteed with some jalapenos and cumin for a bit. Using corn tortillas adds more flavor, too (and makes it more healthy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I read the reviews so I added black beans and corn. I'm glad I did, because these were so good! I used small whole wheat tortillas and a big can of enchilada sauce. Yummy! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is a fabulous recipe. I have dabbled back and forth in the vegetarian recipes. And living with a man who cannot live without meat, he absolutely loved this and his co-workers ask where I got the recipe from. Thank you so much! Oh yeah, the 5 year old loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
My 2 year old LOVED these. I thought they were good... I agree that they're a little pasty and would recommend serving with more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Yummy!! Flavorful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
LOVED, loved, LOVED these! Did it a little backwards, since we realized last minute we had thrown away the baking dish we needed. Turned into a layered, yummy meal in a quiche dish. Really easy and delicious. Making it again right now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Theese were allright, but I had to add alot of extras, black beans, cilantro to name a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAMRF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This was very good! I took others' advice and added other ingredients I had on hand (black beans, sauteed onions) to make it more substantial. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made this recipe for Cinco de Mayo and LOVED it. I made minor modifications that I gathered from the reviews. I added both black beans and corn and also added taco seasoning. I used a blend of fat free and reduced fat cheeses but I used way more than just one cup. I bought hot enchilada sauce by mistake but it turned out to be a happy accident. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States