Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I prepared this recipe as instructed, but really didn't care for it. I guess I expected to taste the cheese more. I also didn't really like the texture. It was edible, but I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I added sauted seasoned chicken to this. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This is a great recipe. I added one can of black beans, one can of mexi-corn and seasoned with half pack of taco seasoning mix. I still added the called for spices and it was not too much spice. I also added a little more cheese and definitely extra enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nzingha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lampertheim, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Really good way to use up leftover potatoes. I added some pinto beans to the mix. Enjoyable and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was a really hard recipe to rate for me. Something about the texture I did not care for. Although my hubby asked when I was going to make these again. I think I next time I will take another reviewers advice and half mash the potatoes. I did add the can of corn and taco mix but not the black beans, although that does sound good. Instead I made Puerto Rican rice which aleady has gandules, pigeon peas, in it. Also I think I might add some beef too. Used the red enchilada sauce recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This was good! I made the red enchilada sauce form this site instead of using canned. If I made it again I think I would leave the potatoes half mashed & add some corn or a can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I thought this was a great recipe. I added one can of black beans, seasoned with cumin and chili powder. I still added the called for spices and it was not too much spice. I think maybe a little more cheese would be good next time, and definitely agree on the extra enchilada sauce. I think you could add shredded chicken to this too and it would be great. Really a hardy tasty meal. Will definitely make again! THanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Really needs additions to the recipie to give it texture. Corn, beans, beef maybe. Almost seems like you have to come up with a whole new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Mauldin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was really easy to make and very tasty! I would maybe add chicken or steak to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
The husband wants breakfast daily, so I'm always looking for new ideas. I've prepared these several ways for breakfast. Favorites are the mashed potatoes with chopped ham and lots of shredded pepper cheese, with eggs and refried beans on the side; we also like the potatoes cut into small chunks (instead of mashed) with black beans, corn, chopped jalapeno, canadian bacon or browned chorizo, with cooked scrambled eggs folded into the mixture. Serve with pieces of orange and grapefruit on the side and you've got a wonderful breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States