Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Very flavorful, but check the mixture before you stuff your enchiladas, I had to double almost all the seasonings. Also, I used half sweet potatoes/yams and half regular white potatoes to give it an extra health kick, and added a can of black beans for the same reason. Very good with the 10 minute sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by White Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
How much poblano pepper do you use? It's not listed in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This recipe is a weeknight lifesaver!!! I use a good quality boxed mashed potatoes to make the prep time less than 10 minutes. My family really enjoys this meal. I have started doubling this recipe just so that we can have a few leftovers. Don't add meat and please don't use corn tortillas. It's great just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VBSPENCER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Surprisingly good. Have made them several times and was leary at first, but they were yummy and even my meat-lover husband liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
These turned out very tasty. My husband was skeptical but he loved them. I thought they were just a touch too dry but it was nothing that cannot be adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This was good, but it was a little dry. Next time I'll definitely add some more sauce as well as green chiles or jalapenos for some spice. Onions would be good and I like others' suggestions for corn and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
If chicken were added it would have been better. Using the flour tortillas made the texture mushy. Maybe use corn tortillas? I had to use a lot more enchilada sause than was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
We used fat-free Cheddar so they came out a little spicy, but still delicious. Amazingly simple, but really great. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is a good basic recipe that I have never even heard of before. It is a little carb-heavy, so I would definitely recommend adding other things to the potatoes. I added fresh spinach sauteed with garlic, and a can of black beans. I also, like another reviewer, made the "red enchilada sauce" from this website. It was all really good, but it makes a LOT of food! I took the extra leftovers to work the next day, and people were asking for the recipe! I think it would be especially good to use with leftover mashed potatoes, otherwise it is a little bit time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Not bad, a bit over potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States