Chili Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. I think it made it a little less tasty so I had to improvise with extra seasonings. Other than that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
I thought the basis of this recipe was good, but I was worried upon putting all ingredients together that it would be rather dry. So, I added ketchup, cajun hot sauce and then put all of it(with noodles)in a casserole dish with shredded cheddar on top and heated in oven for a few minutes. My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This isn't so good over noodles but on crackers it is much better. Also adding some ketchup or B-B-Q sauce is helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This recipe was ok...not the best....had to adjust the recipes a touch....:) Added some green pepper, diced tomatoes and some tomato sauce. It was alot like spaghetti....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Whew!! Avoid this one at all costs. Amazingly bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
EASY!!! I added a can of diced tomatoes and 1/2 chopped green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Minot Afb, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Not bad at all. I did add a tad bit of ketchup to the meat, to keep it moist, and from past reviews, I mixed the ingredients together, added some cheese on top, and placed the dish into the oven for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This sounds like chili Cincinnati-style! Beef, beans, onions (usually chopped and raw on top) and lots of shredded cheese make for a delicious five-way. There are a few other "secret" spices, though, including cocoa and cinnamon. I've never tried making this at home since there are chili joints all over Cincinnati. I look forward to giving it a spin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethel, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States