Chili Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I forgo the chips an top it with cornbread,and I use ground turkey instead of ground beef .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Dorner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Did this a little different by using cream cheese instead of sour cream in the cheese mix and it came out better than the first time i maid it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Family loved! Makes a ton of food, so be ready for left overs...but delicious left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Demarest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizabny
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was fantastic! I skipped the chili seasoning and added a little more taco seasoning because my kids are wusses. Everyone loved it! I even liked eating the chili part with chips all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Made this tonight for the first time, it was really good! My husband is a picky eater and he enjoyed it. I followed the recipe exactly and it made two big casserole dishes so I stuck one in the freezer unbaked and have an easy weeknight meal now too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
My family loves this! I change up by using 1 lb of ground turkey & 1 lb of sausage, then replace the kidney beans for chili beans. Sometimes I'll spice it up some more by putting peppers in it and/or crushed red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Bleeke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This recipe was very very good. It made a lot of dirty dishes but I will make this one again. It really makes a lot of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was fantastic and had great flavor! My 2 year-old devoured it and then asked for more. Even tastes great the next day for a work lunch. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IowaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Wonderful!!! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Tried this for the first time and it was a hit at a 4th of July cookout I attended. Didn't have all the exact ingredients so I compensated the following: Boiled 16 oz. macaroni, drained and set aside. CHILI MIXTURE - 1 pd. ground beef + 1 pd. breakfast sausage, drained then added 1/2 c. chopped onion. Added 1 can of hot dog chili sauce + 1/2 tsp. chili powder + 1 pkg. of taco seasoning mix. Added only 1 - 8 oz. can of tomato sauce + 1 - 10 oz. can of Rotel brand petite, diced, green chilies w/tomatoes + 1/2 water. Added 1 1/2 Tbs. garlic powder + 1/2 Tbs. onion powder + 1/2 tsp. black pepper + 1/2 tsp. salt + 1 tsp. sugar. (Sugar added to cut the acidity of veggies, Julia Child tip!) Added drained can of corn + 1 can of chili beans. Let come to a boil and simmer 20 minutes... CHEESE SAUCE - Substituted 11 oz. Tostito queso cheese sauce + 1 cup grated, sharp cheddar cheese + 1 cup of whole milk + only a scant of pepper and salt (omitted garlic powder). Mixed cheese sauce and macaroni and poured it into a large, oblong slow cooker (sprayed Pam prior). Poured chili mixture on next layer and poked with end of a wooden spoon to let some of the chili juices go down in macaroni to prevent sticking. Topped with remaining sharp cheddar cheese and and garnished with a few jalapenos. Turned cooker on low while I prepared dessert and got ready for my outing. (About and hour and a 1/2.) Once there, I served it with sour cream and corn chips on the side. They loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States