Chili Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit by the entire family - even for hubby who 'hates' casseroles. I followed the directions but did add extra cheese on top. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I loved it! I did of course make some modifications. There are only two of us eating this so I cut the recipe in half, but still added a whole can of beans, etc... I did not add the corn (because I had just made corn casserole the previous night), or the chili packet, or the sour cream and it turned out wonderful! It's even better the following day. I will definitely be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Not sure I got the ratios right, but had too much chili flavor the way I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I only had one pound of ground beef to work with. What I did was throw in some chopped veggies to fill it out a bit--chopped fresh onion, chopped fresh minced garlic, chopped fresh red pepper and cubed fresh zucchini. I did use homemade taco seasoning/chili seasoning. I did not add the additional salt as condensed soup can be quite salty on it's own. My family enjoyed this casserole, all of the boys asked for seconds. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was delicious!!!! My family loved it...nothing better than mac & cheese with chili on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
easy and yummy! I made it on the stove top, no baking, and didn't have cheddar so I used mozzarella. I also left out the chips. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I liked the idea, but bland. Will spice it up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Really good, altough a little time consuming with all the steps. Make sure you have company coming-this makes an absolute ton of food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Loved this recipe! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Heston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was very good, but as a cheese-a-holic, I thought it needed more in the macaroni layer, as well as on top. Maybe 2 cans of soup next time, or more shredded cheese? This makes a TON. It almost didn't fit in my jumbo lasagna dish, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States