Chili Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Needed to use up some leftover spaghetti so followed recipe except left out the bell pepper and used chopped canned tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano, and poured over the spaghetti. Husband loved it and thought it was as good as served by one of our local chain restaurants. Will definitely add this to his "favorites" list. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was the best chili mac recipe I have ever made. Although I had to "rearrange" a few things because I just didnt have them in my cupboard! The only thing I lacked was a can of the Mexican stewed tomatoes and I had a can of regular, and I also added a can of chili beans, yummy!! Didn't have quite enough cups of cheese so I had slices of real Kraft cheese. Very creamy, not dry, very yummy with homemade bread a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy4Boys
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was fantastic and my kids loved it. There were no left overs! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
loved it! did not add the cheese but put on top when we had it or warmed up some, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
looking sore something easy to make that the kids love and this is a winner!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Followed the recipe but ended up adding tortilla chips on top and in total about 3 cups of cheese (2 cups on the very top). Also put some sour cream on it as well. Made it more like a taco mac versus a chili mac this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
i love this recipe. I used the hot taco seasoning, & blended the stewed tomatoes. its awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
As always, I tried this recipe as is beforehand. It was really good, and with three people eating it, there ended up being no leftovers. Since the first time, the only change I made was adding more cheese to it, as the roommates really enjoy the extra cheesiness. It has become a staple and we have it pretty often as it is super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was very good and simple for a weeknight. I used a homemade taco seasoning that I found on allrecipes and a mixture of grassfed beef and venison, so this was a healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States