Chili Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was the best chili mac recipe I have ever made. Although I had to "rearrange" a few things because I just didnt have them in my cupboard! The only thing I lacked was a can of the Mexican stewed tomatoes and I had a can of regular, and I also added a can of chili beans, yummy!! Didn't have quite enough cups of cheese so I had slices of real Kraft cheese. Very creamy, not dry, very yummy with homemade bread a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy4Boys
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Needed to use up some leftover spaghetti so followed recipe except left out the bell pepper and used chopped canned tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano, and poured over the spaghetti. Husband loved it and thought it was as good as served by one of our local chain restaurants. Will definitely add this to his "favorites" list. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as the recipe called for the first time through and we really enjoyed it. It was quick and easy to throw together. This is a great recipe to build on, you could add beans, corn, jalapenos, among other things to suit your personal taste. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Followed the recipe but ended up adding tortilla chips on top and in total about 3 cups of cheese (2 cups on the very top). Also put some sour cream on it as well. Made it more like a taco mac versus a chili mac this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Can't quite see why you need to bake it for 30 min. Everything is already cooked before you place it in the oven.All you need to do is melt the cheese which can be done in 10-12 min.instead of 30.Baking it for 30 min dries it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
As always, I tried this recipe as is beforehand. It was really good, and with three people eating it, there ended up being no leftovers. Since the first time, the only change I made was adding more cheese to it, as the roommates really enjoy the extra cheesiness. It has become a staple and we have it pretty often as it is super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
loved it! did not add the cheese but put on top when we had it or warmed up some, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I thought it was okay, a little drier than I expected. But we ate it last night and tonight will reheat the leftovers with another can of tomatoes to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This recipe was actually good there are some suggestions that I would probably change about it such as instead of 1LB of Ground Beef I used 2LBS to give it more substance and I also added 2 packages of Taco Seasoning to bring out more flavor since more meat was added. I think its also best to mention the fact that the macaroni should be cooked while the ground beef is browning. Because this was not mentioned in the beginning it extended my prep time by 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States