Chili Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as the recipe called for the first time through and we really enjoyed it. It was quick and easy to throw together. This is a great recipe to build on, you could add beans, corn, jalapenos, among other things to suit your personal taste. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
i love this recipe. I used the hot taco seasoning, & blended the stewed tomatoes. its awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was fantastic and my kids loved it. There were no left overs! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This recipe was actually good there are some suggestions that I would probably change about it such as instead of 1LB of Ground Beef I used 2LBS to give it more substance and I also added 2 packages of Taco Seasoning to bring out more flavor since more meat was added. I think its also best to mention the fact that the macaroni should be cooked while the ground beef is browning. Because this was not mentioned in the beginning it extended my prep time by 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Needed to use up some leftover spaghetti so followed recipe except left out the bell pepper and used chopped canned tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano, and poured over the spaghetti. Husband loved it and thought it was as good as served by one of our local chain restaurants. Will definitely add this to his "favorites" list. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was the best chili mac recipe I have ever made. Although I had to "rearrange" a few things because I just didnt have them in my cupboard! The only thing I lacked was a can of the Mexican stewed tomatoes and I had a can of regular, and I also added a can of chili beans, yummy!! Didn't have quite enough cups of cheese so I had slices of real Kraft cheese. Very creamy, not dry, very yummy with homemade bread a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy4Boys
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
looking sore something easy to make that the kids love and this is a winner!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Followed the recipe but ended up adding tortilla chips on top and in total about 3 cups of cheese (2 cups on the very top). Also put some sour cream on it as well. Made it more like a taco mac versus a chili mac this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I thought it was okay, a little drier than I expected. But we ate it last night and tonight will reheat the leftovers with another can of tomatoes to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States