Chili Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I doubled this recipe but forgot to double the tomatoes and it still came out great! I served this dish with a salad and had chopped tomatoes and scallions on the side. My husband added the tomatoes and scallions on top of the chili mac and it was even better!!! I did add a little pasta water to moisten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was far better than I expected it to be. I didn't have Mexican or chili stewed tomatoes, I only had regular stewed tomatoes, so to compensate, I added a half cup of salsa and almost a tablespoon of chili powder. Also added a couple dashes of Worcestershire sauce for added flavor. I let it simmer for close to an hour before adding the elbow macaroni. I followed everything else exactly. I will make this again, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Found a recipe the kiddos will happily eat, minus the bell pepper and plus some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Quick dish that my husband and 2 year old easily enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was delicious but I was missing ingredients and made adjustments. I did not have Mexican or chili style stewed tomatoes, just plain, and I did not have packaged taco seasoning. It also seemed a little dry so I added about a half cup of salsa, a Tbsp chili powder, pinch of cumin, and half tsp garlic powder. I added about 1/2 cup more cheese and used 1.25 lbs ground beef. The salsa (I used hot) made it extra spicy so go with medium or mild for a more tame version. I will definitely make this again! This comfortably served my family of four with leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is some terrific stuff, particularly if you have kids. My 7-year-old ate it up, as did my hubby and I. Great for leftovers, too. This one's going in my permanent files!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Photo by SamRae91
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very tasty, next time I make this I'll definitely be doubling the cheese and maybe adding a little sour cream to the mix. Or at least set it out on the table for anyone that would like to top their plate with some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe. I used an already seasoned lean ground turkey. And the health food store that I shop didn't have chili-style stewed tomatoes so I seasoned the tomatoes myself. I think next time though I will add beans to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very good as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States