Chili Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I made this and the family really enjoyed it. I did have to make some small changes due to what supplies I had on hand and not cooking the pasta ahead of time. I used fire roasted salsa style diced tomatoes instead of the stewed tomatoes. I also added one extra cup of water to the mixture, because I just added the pasta uncooked to the mixture and still baked it for the same amount of time. The pasta came out cooked perfectly fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Baking time can be shorter if you cook the onion and bell pepper until soft before adding taco seasoning and tomatoes. Otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Love it! Used uncooked noodles and let it cook a little longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was good, but I wanted to spice it up a bit. I added a 4oz can of diced chilies along with a can of rotel diced tomatoes and green chiles and a bit of frozen corn. I used ground turkey and only drained it partially, using the moisture and not adding extra water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Oh my goodness, this was fabulous! My 8 year old, who is very picky, gave this a very enthusiastic thumbs up! He doesn't like onions so I used 1tsp onion powder instead. I also made homemade taco seasoning from this website, and it was a little spicy for my son but nothing a little sour cream couldn't help! I very much recommend this recipe, especially for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Farmington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My family really enjoyed this. I added a can of mexican corn and crunched up fritos on top. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very delicious, very easy. Had left over noodles from when I made too much spaghetti. Added chili beans to the recipe and took out the pepper. Since everything was still hot from being simmered I only cooked for 25 min and put the top layer of cheese on before placing in the oven. I will for sure be trying again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Woodruff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
It was good, and easy. my son really liked it, my husband gobbled up two bowls before I was half way through my first, but I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I had some leftover homemade turkey chili, and I was looking for an easy Chili Mac recipe with high ratings. This one seemed like exactly what I was looking for, and it was. I had about 3 cups of leftover chili, so I used it along with half the amounts of macaroni and cheese called for in the recipe. I followed step 2 exactly, spooning half of the mixture in the dish and topping with half the cheese, and then adding the rest of the mixture. I baked it for 30 minutes covered and then added the remaining cheese and baked 5 more minutes. For a smaller batch, I probably should have put it in a smaller pan, such as a loaf pan. However, it was fine as prepared. I would echo the comments of a couple of reviewers that it could have used a little more cheese. That's a personal preference, though. I imagine that it would even be delicious with your favorite canned chili if you were pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States