Chili Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Oh my goodness, this was fabulous! My 8 year old, who is very picky, gave this a very enthusiastic thumbs up! He doesn't like onions so I used 1tsp onion powder instead. I also made homemade taco seasoning from this website, and it was a little spicy for my son but nothing a little sour cream couldn't help! I very much recommend this recipe, especially for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My family really enjoyed this. I added a can of mexican corn and crunched up fritos on top. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very delicious, very easy. Had left over noodles from when I made too much spaghetti. Added chili beans to the recipe and took out the pepper. Since everything was still hot from being simmered I only cooked for 25 min and put the top layer of cheese on before placing in the oven. I will for sure be trying again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Woodruff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
It was good, and easy. my son really liked it, my husband gobbled up two bowls before I was half way through my first, but I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I had some leftover homemade turkey chili, and I was looking for an easy Chili Mac recipe with high ratings. This one seemed like exactly what I was looking for, and it was. I had about 3 cups of leftover chili, so I used it along with half the amounts of macaroni and cheese called for in the recipe. I followed step 2 exactly, spooning half of the mixture in the dish and topping with half the cheese, and then adding the rest of the mixture. I baked it for 30 minutes covered and then added the remaining cheese and baked 5 more minutes. For a smaller batch, I probably should have put it in a smaller pan, such as a loaf pan. However, it was fine as prepared. I would echo the comments of a couple of reviewers that it could have used a little more cheese. That's a personal preference, though. I imagine that it would even be delicious with your favorite canned chili if you were pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is a really good recipe. I didn't have diced tomatoes so I used a canof tomato paste with 14.5 ounces of water. I also substituted the onions and green pepper with Pictsweet seasoning blend which contained onions Green peppers and celery. The only thing I would change about this recipe is the amount of recommended cheese. I would suggest using 1cup of cheese to start. Also I seasoned with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Easy & best thing is having all ingredients in my pantry!! My family loved it! I added Tortilla Chips before serving. Definitely a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Love this! I've made this numerous times and it always turns out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by odalis
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was fabulous! Followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States