Chili Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I had some leftover homemade turkey chili, and I was looking for an easy Chili Mac recipe with high ratings. This one seemed like exactly what I was looking for, and it was. I had about 3 cups of leftover chili, so I used it along with half the amounts of macaroni and cheese called for in the recipe. I followed step 2 exactly, spooning half of the mixture in the dish and topping with half the cheese, and then adding the rest of the mixture. I baked it for 30 minutes covered and then added the remaining cheese and baked 5 more minutes. For a smaller batch, I probably should have put it in a smaller pan, such as a loaf pan. However, it was fine as prepared. I would echo the comments of a couple of reviewers that it could have used a little more cheese. That's a personal preference, though. I imagine that it would even be delicious with your favorite canned chili if you were pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is a really good recipe. I didn't have diced tomatoes so I used a canof tomato paste with 14.5 ounces of water. I also substituted the onions and green pepper with Pictsweet seasoning blend which contained onions Green peppers and celery. The only thing I would change about this recipe is the amount of recommended cheese. I would suggest using 1cup of cheese to start. Also I seasoned with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Easy & best thing is having all ingredients in my pantry!! My family loved it! I added Tortilla Chips before serving. Definitely a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Love this! I've made this numerous times and it always turns out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by odalis
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was fabulous! Followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I am making this right now. But I added fresh tomatoes and zucchini. Also put taco chips on top before I put it in the oven and added lots of cheese. Served with sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
It was Ok. Not the best chili mac recipe. The water seemed to take away most of the flavor which made it a little bland and for some reason a weird aftertaste. I think the juice from the tomatoes would be enough liquid for the seasoning package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe but changed servings to 16. Recipe was confusing. I didn't use 4 cups of cheese. It says in the recipe to sprinkle 1 cup cheese and top of first layer. Then over remaining meat mixture. Well, if it takes 4 cups of cheese how could you only use 1 cup on the first layer?? I baked 30 minutes and added more cheese to top but not using anywhere close to 4 cups of cheese. Made it for my Bunco group and there are 16 of them so we'll see what they have to say. Will stick with 6 serving recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAITHLB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leaburg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is a great and easy recipe, I used wheat penne macaroni, ground turkey, Italian stewed tomatoes and added 6oz of tomato paste with a 1/4 cup extra water. I like to make this on Monday and eat it for the next three days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States