Chili Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by odalis
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was fabulous! Followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I am making this right now. But I added fresh tomatoes and zucchini. Also put taco chips on top before I put it in the oven and added lots of cheese. Served with sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
It was Ok. Not the best chili mac recipe. The water seemed to take away most of the flavor which made it a little bland and for some reason a weird aftertaste. I think the juice from the tomatoes would be enough liquid for the seasoning package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe but changed servings to 16. Recipe was confusing. I didn't use 4 cups of cheese. It says in the recipe to sprinkle 1 cup cheese and top of first layer. Then over remaining meat mixture. Well, if it takes 4 cups of cheese how could you only use 1 cup on the first layer?? I baked 30 minutes and added more cheese to top but not using anywhere close to 4 cups of cheese. Made it for my Bunco group and there are 16 of them so we'll see what they have to say. Will stick with 6 serving recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAITHLB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leaburg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is a great and easy recipe, I used wheat penne macaroni, ground turkey, Italian stewed tomatoes and added 6oz of tomato paste with a 1/4 cup extra water. I like to make this on Monday and eat it for the next three days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I have three little boys, one of which is very picky, and he are it all up and asked for seconds! Quick, easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsNP1972
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was very easy to make. I was able to use ingredients from my pantry. I even added 1/2 a jar of spaghetti sauce that I had left in the fridge. My boys loved it!!! Will definately make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deevah
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I wish you could give half-stars because I would really rate this a 4.5. I always view the reviews before I try something and given the mixed ones for this particular recipe I didn't have high hopes...BOY WAS I SURPRISED I made the recipe as written (with the exception of using regular stewed tomatoes because I couldn't find "mexican" stewed ones) and it was VERY TASTY and I will definitely be making it again. However next time, I will probably use Rotel diced tomatoes and green chili's mainly because I didn't like big chunks of stewed tomatoes (I tried chopping them smaller but they were still to big for my liking) and I like my food spicy. The only thing I noticed was a 11 x 17 pan was a bit to big so I used a smaller 9" inch square pan and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deevah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Can't quite see why you need to bake it for 30 min. Everything is already cooked before you place it in the oven.All you need to do is melt the cheese which can be done in 10-12 min.instead of 30.Baking it for 30 min dries it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I doubled this recipe but forgot to double the tomatoes and it still came out great! I served this dish with a salad and had chopped tomatoes and scallions on the side. My husband added the tomatoes and scallions on top of the chili mac and it was even better!!! I did add a little pasta water to moisten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States