Chili Mac, Mexican Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CINDY18LOU
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Nice and spicy, loved it! I halved this recipe for my family of 3. The chorizo gives a smoky flavor. I omitted the salt since the canned tomatoes and chorizo have plenty of sodium already, and didn't miss it. Topped with mozerella. My 2 year old loved it! Perfect for cold weather! Bell peppers would probably work, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was pretty good. I added 3/4 packet of homemade taco seasoning instead of salt and pepper to give it a little extra flavor. I put the pasta in uncooked and it cooked up fine in about 15 minutes without adding any extra liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
OH MY GOSH!!!!! This stuff is too good to be true! Healthy easy AND so so good! Sustituted Beef chorrizo for pork and added a can of corn. The whole family enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very easy! Love the poblanos and black beans. Added a couple more garlic cloves and some cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Ok, this was great! BUT YOU HAVE TO COOK THE PASTA BEFORE YOU MIX IT WITH ALL THE OTHER STUFF!!!!!!!!! OR AT LEAST SEMI- COOKED!!!!!! IT DOES NOT COOK LIKE THE RECIPE STATES. With that in mind....... A big hit with the family! This was VERY easy, quick, and delicious. Even my picky eater enjoyed it. I used grond beef instead of the chorizo sausage, added a can of corn. Instead of using four poblano's, I used two poplano's and two green bell peppers. This was a big hit and EVERYONE said "Mom!!! Make this again!!!" It is delicious with or with out cheddar cheese on top. (This review is based on 8 servings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T-Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was really good! I omitted the mexican oregano since I couldn't find any, the black beans since I don't care for them, and the salt since the chorizo has plenty already. I added 1 seeded, chopped jalapeno for an added kick. My first experience with chorizo sausage and I gotta say, it is really delicious. Good stuff, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Great recipe, making it for the 3rd time tonight! I use kidney beans because I prefer them and bell peppers because I find it hard to fine poblanos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
NOT TO OUR TASTE- HER RECIPE WORKS OUT AS IT IS WRITTEN- AND WE LIKE CHORIZO, BUT IT'S TOO MUCH OF A CHANGE FROM OUR USUAL CHILI MAC FOR US- BUT YOU MIGHT LIKE IT--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Yummy but pretty hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bleudolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Everyone, including my 2 year old loved this recipe. My husband said he could eat three bowls (but restrained himself). We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States