Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I searched recipes for a dinner with my friend who was recently diagnosed with both Gluten and Dairy allergies, and is also on Weight Watchers. I marinated the chicken pieces for about 24hours- which I normally do if possible, to get the best flavor! I wish I would have made more marinade and put the veggies in to marinate also- as they only picked up a bit of the flavor-but still were great! The flavor is fantastic!! I did the corn and black bean (with Avocado) salad on the side, and they were fantastic together! If you do wind up making both, the leftovers from the 2 recipes are insanely wonderful in a tortilla wrap as a sandwich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mulligan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
DELISH! Did everything as told and i will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Awesome marinade! It is the perfect blend of spice and citrus....these were delicious! I used three chicken breasts cut in half then cut into 1" chunks. I also doubled the marinade as suggested. We marinaded the chicken for 5 hours and added the veggies in for the last hour with the marinade. Used green and red bell peppers, zuccini and yellow onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Made as is, and it tasted wonderful! The marinade made the chicken very tender and juicy. The lime taste was very subtle, so next time I'll try 2 limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keena_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I found this in search for something different to eat. I shared with my roommates, who were utterly amazed by the chickens flavor. I doubled the oil, vinegar and lime juice, but I only sprinkled a little extra for the spices. Additionally, I sauteed some red onions, green peppers, mushrooms and zucchini, and put a cherry tomato at the end of each kabob. Since I don't have a grill, I ended up broiling them for approximately 10 minutes on high, and about 5 more minutes after setting it on low. The result was a very clean, unburnt set of kabobs (Except the skewers), and the chicken was still quite most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
very good. even my fussy daughter had seconds. I grilled the chicken and served over a tossed salad. instead of cayenne sauce i used 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
The marinade in this recipe is restaurant quality -- it is so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These were enjoyed fairly well by may family. Marinated for about 4 hours so they were pretty flavourful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Really good! I let them marinate all day for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Chili lime flavor not pronounced on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States