Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
We absolutely loved this! I only marinated for and hour and the chicken was very flavorful. I did double the recipe though for more chicken. Definitely added to the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
marinated overnight - not flavorful at all.. maybe will follow others modification for next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Love this using legs, thighs & breasts, so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Bear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Did not have enough flavor. If I make it again I'll be doing some serious revamping and I'm not sure I like the vinegar in there at all, it detracts too much from the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannover, Niedersachsen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This has become my all-around chicken marinade. I marinade all different parts of the chicken in it and throw them on the grill - I've actually never done the kabob part! I love this recipe & I follow it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Yum! So good! I didn't have red wine vinegar but used white vinegar and I did not have onion powder. But it was still good. We put ours on the bbq grill and i whipped up a yogurt sauce and put some buttered naans on the grill with corn on the cob on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
oh my god, so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I didn't grill this as I just wasn't in the mood to but I like the taste of the chicken very much and am sure that grilling it will only make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was great, kids liked it. Was NOT too spicy at all. I marinated about 4 hours but next time will do overnight and poke some holes into the chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I searched recipes for a dinner with my friend who was recently diagnosed with both Gluten and Dairy allergies, and is also on Weight Watchers. I marinated the chicken pieces for about 24hours- which I normally do if possible, to get the best flavor! I wish I would have made more marinade and put the veggies in to marinate also- as they only picked up a bit of the flavor-but still were great! The flavor is fantastic!! I did the corn and black bean (with Avocado) salad on the side, and they were fantastic together! If you do wind up making both, the leftovers from the 2 recipes are insanely wonderful in a tortilla wrap as a sandwich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States