Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I marinated 3 chicken breasts in this overnight and then pan fried them, they were delish, definately use this recipe again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I wanted to make Kabobs one day and this recipe came up. My boyfriend looked at me like I was crazy when I started marinating the chicken in this, so I made him regular bbq sauce kabobs. Well, he tried these and ended up LOVING them. The dogs got the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Absolutely love this dish! Serve over rice to complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Loved it!! So simple, so easy to throw together ... Unfortunately, grill was out of propane, so I ended up just baking the chicken in the oven. Still a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Yummmy! This is a very delicious recipe. I followed the recipe word for word and began marinating around noon and had hubby throw it on the grill that evening. Served it with some cherry tomato and squash kebabs (with just some olive oil and garlic salt) and homemade pilaf and we loved it! We're actually going to try this with shrimp tonight. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kfaro07

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Selma, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These were really good! In the future I will use this marinade for chicken burritos and tacos as well as the kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this recipe at my labor day bbq this year and it was a big hit! they are easy to prepare and everyone kept raving about how delicious they were. I will definitely make this again. I let them marinate for 4 hours and the lemon juice really did start to break down the chicken, i would say that 4 hours should be max marinating time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I served this chili-lime chicken on kabobs with pineapple chunks for my luau-themed housewarming and they were a huge hit! My friends were helping me thread the skewers and we were all munching before serving the other guests - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States