Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Really good! I just used the marinade on chicken breasts and baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
We have made this quick and easy dish several times and have served it for guests. Delicious! I use boneless/skinless thighs and it turns out moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Made for a get together and everyone loved them! I am not a fan of the taste of chicken, this marinade was so good, you didn't focus on the chicken but on the flavors. I made a few hours prior and let it marinade until we were ready to grill, the flavor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I just made this last night and it was amazing! I doubled the marinade and used garlic salt instead of garlic powder (not that I like to change recipes, I just didn't have any on hand). We love the taste of lime, so I went ahead and juiced an extra one to suite our tastes. Left it in the fridge to marinate for 4 hours with bell peppers and onions and it was fabulous! I can't wait to try this with shrimp in a stir fry over white rice. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
AWESOME! I followed the recipe exactly....except I only marinated for 30 mins because I forgot. I used 1 1/2 TBS of lime juice instead of an actual lime. I used pinneapple chunks with this. Yum. Make sure to grill all sides to eliminate pink spots. I served with mexican corn on the cob found on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe. I loved the marinade and it was extremely easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great flavor - made recipe as written except didn't use any vegetables. Just skewered chicken and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
My family loves this recipe and it is a hit at cookouts! I do marinate it for closer to 3 hours for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I marinated 3 chicken breasts in this overnight and then pan fried them, they were delish, definately use this recipe again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I wanted to make Kabobs one day and this recipe came up. My boyfriend looked at me like I was crazy when I started marinating the chicken in this, so I made him regular bbq sauce kabobs. Well, he tried these and ended up LOVING them. The dogs got the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States