Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Best kebabs I've ever had. My husband loved them as well. I don't have a grill so I broiled in the oven for five minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I used tomatoes and green peppers from my garden and store bought red onion. Also made some extra marinade and kept separate for dipping sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These are excellent! I made them exactly as written and they are full of flavor. I marinated them for 6 hours. Out of the tree different marinades I used on the meat these were the ones people enjoyed most. I will be making these again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I did not care for this, followed the recipe to a tee an could not taste the chili or the lime. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Yum! Found this recipe years ago when I didn't know what to do with some fresh limes I had. It was an instant hit and has been enjoyed multiple times since. We even did some steak kabobs last night and my family loved them, too. The marinade makes enough extra for the veggies, too- red onion, zucchini, tomatoes, red pepper. We always serve this with rice and the Black Bean and Corn Salad II from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Amazing!!! Rare to find a recipe that I didn't need to tweak. I followed the recipe exactly. Doubled and marinated red and yellow peppers and onions with the chicken. Skewered with grape cherry tomatoes. All three adults, one teenager and even the two year old loved it. They are still raving about it!!! Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very good! my eldest boy didn't like it, but he's not very adventurous. Everyone else wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
excellent flavor overall, i only added extra heat w more cayenne. we ate these w tzatziki sauce, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clio, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Wow. Five million stars for amazing veggie marinade! I used chipotle chile and it turned out amazingly! I was quite disappointed with the chicken though so I don't think I'll use it for that again. The veggies I used were cherry tomatoes, sliced green pepper and large crimini mushrooms. MMMMMMMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I added an extra lime as well as lime zest and used a few garlic cloves. This was still a little bland to me but we had hot sauce on the side so that made it better. Very easy recipe however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States