Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Really good! I let them marinate all day for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Chili lime flavor not pronounced on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was good, but so many good recipes, that it was kind of "eh" to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I just love this! I even marinate the veggies in it too! I squeeze a little lime juice on the kabobs just off the grill for a little added flavor! A family favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Didn't change anything, but I let the chicken marinate for about 10 hours, which made it very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
AMAZING Kabobs! They are citrisy, tangy, and have a little bit of chili zest to them. I did have to substitute the red wine vinegar because I didn't have any. Instead I used balsamic vinegar and that worked great. I also used two lemons and one lime instead of 3 limes because I wanted more marinade to baste the kabobs with once they were on the grill. One caveat: beware of letting the chicken marinate in the citric juice for too long. The chicken will start to break down pretty quickly. Even after just 45 minutes, my chicken pieces were pretty soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My family loved this, thank you for sharing. Only thing I will do different is marinate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My chicken was absolutely yummy - very flavourful and moist! I marinated boneless chicken breasts overnight and instead BBQed them whole. This was a perfect blend of ingredients - just the right amount of spice with a hint of lime. I have now added this to my Keeper box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made them today, turned out great. Instead of boneless chicken I used Chicken thighs, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States