Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I really liked the marinade in these kabobs! I made two batches of the marinde and used one for the meat and the other for the veggies. As others had stated, I increased to the juice of two limes for the marinade and I thought it was perfect! I alo skewered both chicken and shrimp. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5 because the chili powder was a little too overpowering for me...however, I used white vinegar instead of red wine vinegar and I'm wondering if that made much difference. I could still taste the hint of lime (delicious) and I did end up using about a 1/2 teaspoon of salt as another reviewer suggested. This is a fantastic find and I will make it again although I'll cut the amount of chili powder I add. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I think the people having flavor issues aren't using enough salt. I tasted the marinade without salt and then added it and the lime flavor just popped out. Delicious recipe. It says "salt to taste" but with the quantities of this marinade you should use at least 1 tsp salt, probably more. Most of the salt is left behind in the marinade when you cook the chicken so too much sodium shouldn't be an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
LOVE this recipe! As others stated i too went with a clove of minced garlic instead of the powder. I also used two limes instead of one. Just killer! I doubled the recipe and marinated shrimp and chicken. also is great brushed on fresh veggies :) a keeper for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Amazing! I didn't have much time so I only let them marinate for about 35-40 minutes. They were so tender and juicy. Had a nice little kick to them too. I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These chicken skewers were soooo tasty. I marinated for about 2 hours, and the chicken was very moist and delicious. I'm not much of a griller, so I put the chicken tightly on the skewers and cooked it on my stovetop griddle, rotating it frequently so it got an even texture. I served it with the homemade flour tortillas and salsa (both from this site) and it was delicious. The next time I make this I might add a bit more spice, but this marinade is absolutely delicious as-is. This will become a standby recipe in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Joy Burkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was delicious! I took advice from another review and also made a double batch of the marinade to use on the veggies. My grillmaster boyfriend used the leftover veggie marinade to baste the kabobs while grilling. I also agree that if you like spicy, you should add red pepper flakes or cayenne, or both (I did!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
We absolutely loved this! I only marinated for and hour and the chicken was very flavorful. I did double the recipe though for more chicken. Definitely added to the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
marinated overnight - not flavorful at all.. maybe will follow others modification for next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Love this using legs, thighs & breasts, so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States