Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Very tasty, I used it for shrimp kababs as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
great for the grill. we used an indoor grill and still came out good. we serve it with pita, tomato slices, feta cheese, and yogurt. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Tried this the family loved it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. Marinated for about 2.5hrs. Used about 1/3 tsp cayanne pepper and it was probably a "medium" heat. Grilled up some red onions, zuchini and pineapple to serve with it! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann Tatham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made these more in a satay style rather than kabobs. Pounded the chicken to an even thickness, sliced into strips and threaded onto bamboo skewers. I think I used cider vinegar and bottled lime juice, but didn't change much other than that. We all liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this for Sunday football. Marinated the chicken and peppers all day and then threw them on the grill when everyone was hungry. Perfect blend of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
used crushed red chillie flakes next time useing habinaro pepper minced. also used sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I was looking for ideas on kabob marinade and chili lime is win-win for me. This was the perfect combination of spices and flavors and I marinated my chicken for a couple hours. Next time I'll try overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Fourqurean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I really liked the marinade in these kabobs! I made two batches of the marinde and used one for the meat and the other for the veggies. As others had stated, I increased to the juice of two limes for the marinade and I thought it was perfect! I alo skewered both chicken and shrimp. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5 because the chili powder was a little too overpowering for me...however, I used white vinegar instead of red wine vinegar and I'm wondering if that made much difference. I could still taste the hint of lime (delicious) and I did end up using about a 1/2 teaspoon of salt as another reviewer suggested. This is a fantastic find and I will make it again although I'll cut the amount of chili powder I add. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States