Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I had the chicken marinating when we got called away. Ended up marinating for a day and a half. It was the best chicken kabobs I ever done. Just used wedges of onion, peppers and mushrooms. Marinated the vegetables for about 1/2 hour. Definitely will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is so good! Lots of fresh ingredients. I marinated the vegetables as well. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Gvazdauskas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was a great treat; the only changes I made was to use real fresh pressed garlic, I added chopped cilantro and cumin instead of the cayenne and chili powder as the grandkids prefer less spice. It was a big hit! I made extra of the marinade and brought it to a boil for 5 minutes to use as a sauce at the table. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I think this would be much better with chunks of sweet onion and zucchini thrown in with the capsicum. The marinade would need to be doubled, however. Oh, what a shame! Will make and probably give a higher score once eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona LeMaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was "OK." Not terrible but certainly nothing to rave about. FYI, do NOT marinate your chicken for more than a few hours. It will begin to break down due to the acidity from the vinegar and lime juice "cooking" your meat as it marinates! I marinated my chicken for about two hours and when I started to thread it onto my skewers, I noticed the texture was beginning to change. Maybe this will float your boat, but this did nothing for me. Thanks anyways, simmig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Recipe was tasty but author suggested marinating for more than an hour to get more from it. I don't marinate for an hour as lime juice can "cook" your chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Deliciousness!!!! I added an extra lime for more tang and pineapple bits onto the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was really good! FYI, 2 key limes do NOT equal 1 lime. I had several key limes left and wanted to use them. I had also read the advice of others, and added more lime. The taste was really good, but it was like eating a concentrated lime. Not the fault of the recipe, but mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was yummy! I made it on a busy day, so I didn't have time to cut the chicken into pieces for kabobs, but turned out great leaving the breasts whole. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I used this to marinade prawns and it was excellent. I made a slight variation by adding 1/4 teaspoon of sugar and a 1/4 teaspoon of ground mustard. I did this because the sauce seemed a little bitter. Those additions did the trick. Great marinade. When grilling, I used a spoon to cover each side of the shrimp as it grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max Mancini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States