Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
excellent flavor overall, i only added extra heat w more cayenne. we ate these w tzatziki sauce, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clio, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Wow. Five million stars for amazing veggie marinade! I used chipotle chile and it turned out amazingly! I was quite disappointed with the chicken though so I don't think I'll use it for that again. The veggies I used were cherry tomatoes, sliced green pepper and large crimini mushrooms. MMMMMMMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I added an extra lime as well as lime zest and used a few garlic cloves. This was still a little bland to me but we had hot sauce on the side so that made it better. Very easy recipe however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Made up a double batch and let the chicken marinate a couple of hours. Added veggies when I put them on the skewers. I was too lazy to heat up the grill so I threw them under the broiler for a little while (turning a few times) and they turned out fantastic. Great as a low-carb meal with extra hot sauce and sour cream for dipping. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very easy to prepare and make. I love lime, so these kabobs made a nice change. I did think the lime taste was only very slight (which is why I have reduced it to a 4*). Next time I will try and marinade it over night to see if that improves the flavor. Overall a great recipe that I know I will be trying a again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
The taste was a bit too vinegar-y. Next time, I think I'll use a little less vinegar and a little more lime juice. The only change I made was using bottled lime juice, as I don't have a juicer, so that might have had something to do with it. I also marinated yellow peppers, which I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I rarely review recipes, but this one calls for five stars. The marinade gave the chicken a pleasant kick. I cut the chili powder in half, because we find too much chili powder can overpower a recipe. I didn't have red wine vinegar, but white wine vinegar worked well. I made a little extra marinade for brushing during grilling. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Great flavor! I threaded my kabobs with onions and pineapple with the chicken. We all loved these...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was good but a little bland. I would recommend brushing with lime sauce before removing from grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is super easy to make at the last minute. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States