Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
i really loved this recipe! due to and incoming storm i put these under the broiler and the aroma's wafting around the kitchen were killer! they turned out very moist and juicy. i really like the flavour that the combination of ingredients puts out! spectacular! i can't wait to try them on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Just ok. Left the chicken in marinade all day and still didn't think it tasted all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I ended up doubling the marinade to cover the chicken and vegetables better. Love this recipe! I served it over rice and have had it for lunch the past two days too. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
The flavors didn't meld as the chili powder overpowered the other ingredients. Perhaps cutting back the chili powder to 1/2 teaspoon or increasing the amount of limes might help. I did use fresh minced onions and garlic in the marinade for more complexity in the flavors and a better finish to the dish. Thank you simmig for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Delicious! Thank you, simmig! The recipe didn't specify on the type of chili powder or paprika, but I used Chimayo chili powder and sweet paprika in case it's helpful to anyone. Used boneless/skinless chicken breasts pounded to even thickness, marinated in the fridge for about an hour in zip-top bag and grilled. Will be doing kabobs in the near future. This will be a go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beckie
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
We loved this recipe for so many reasons. I really liked that the chicken only had to marinade an hour, but, still had great flavor! These kabobs would work great with so many combinations. I used red & yellow peppers, red onion, & fresh pineapple. I made the marinade exactly as is, but, next time I think I would use fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Fantastic and I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I didn't really get that much flavor after they came off the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GerryM
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Delicious. I added shrimp and cilantro and increased the lime. For vegetables I used mushrooms, zucchini, peppers, onions, grape tomatoes, and pineapple. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Kabobs that are loaded with flavor. I was surprised at how much flavor this marinade provided to the chicken. I made as written and adding green peppers to the skewers. The grill temp and time were spot on for perfectly grilled kabobs. Served 'Roasted Cauliflower 'Steaks'' and 'Shoepeg Corn Salad' from AR with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States