Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My chicken was absolutely yummy - very flavourful and moist! I marinated boneless chicken breasts overnight and instead BBQed them whole. This was a perfect blend of ingredients - just the right amount of spice with a hint of lime. I have now added this to my Keeper box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made them today, turned out great. Instead of boneless chicken I used Chicken thighs, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I made this last night - my husband grilled them - and this is such a delicious way to marinate chicken breasts! I doubled the recipe, added a bit more lime juice and, really, it will be a staple in our house through the end of autumn. TRY THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UrbanRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
These Kabobs were delicious!! The flavor was so good! I used 3 limes and you could still hardley taste the lime flavor, but they were still great! All in all I wouldn't count on a strong lime flavor, but just enough! I loved the Kabobs but I will definitely use this on chicken breast and bake in the oven! Also I intended to marinate for 5-6 hours, but because of a change of plans i actually marinated them for about 24 hours, (which you really don't need to) and they came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is an outstanding marinade recipe, but it really needed honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I used Ancho Chili Powder and Nellie and Joe's Key lime juice as we like to reserve our fresh limes for eating plain. Marinated for about 6 hours, grilled with pineapple, zuchini, onion and mushrooms. Hubby was prepared not to like, wound up loving it. Spices blend nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Doubled the recipe and marinated both vegetables and chicken in separate containers for appx 4 hours. Used red onion, zucchini, mushroom, red pepper as vegetables. Served it with quinoa. Definitely a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Definitely add more lime and throw in a teaspoon of zest. I used 5 key limes and marinated the chicken for 3 hours. All the flavors shine through, the lime hits first and the chili gives a little bite at the end. I also threw mushrooms in the marinade for the last 10 minutes or so and kebabed them with the rest. Good eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Good marinade. I used it on shrimp and vegetable kabobs. I only marinated the shrimp for an hour, so the flavor wasn't super strong, but still good. Will marinade for longer next time. Will keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States