Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
marinated overnight - not flavorful at all.. maybe will follow others modification for next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Love this using legs, thighs & breasts, so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Did not have enough flavor. If I make it again I'll be doing some serious revamping and I'm not sure I like the vinegar in there at all, it detracts too much from the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannover, Niedersachsen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This has become my all-around chicken marinade. I marinade all different parts of the chicken in it and throw them on the grill - I've actually never done the kabob part! I love this recipe & I follow it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Yum! So good! I didn't have red wine vinegar but used white vinegar and I did not have onion powder. But it was still good. We put ours on the bbq grill and i whipped up a yogurt sauce and put some buttered naans on the grill with corn on the cob on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
oh my god, so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I didn't grill this as I just wasn't in the mood to but I like the taste of the chicken very much and am sure that grilling it will only make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was great, kids liked it. Was NOT too spicy at all. I marinated about 4 hours but next time will do overnight and poke some holes into the chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I searched recipes for a dinner with my friend who was recently diagnosed with both Gluten and Dairy allergies, and is also on Weight Watchers. I marinated the chicken pieces for about 24hours- which I normally do if possible, to get the best flavor! I wish I would have made more marinade and put the veggies in to marinate also- as they only picked up a bit of the flavor-but still were great! The flavor is fantastic!! I did the corn and black bean (with Avocado) salad on the side, and they were fantastic together! If you do wind up making both, the leftovers from the 2 recipes are insanely wonderful in a tortilla wrap as a sandwich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mulligan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
DELISH! Did everything as told and i will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States