Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I add a tsp of Chinese 12 spice Rub and a tsp of rub Portuguese chicken &prawns mild and spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsg6812
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Delicious, will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
very tender and juice, followed recipe exactly. Could have doubled the chili powder and used more cayenne (i used 1/8 tsp) and juive of two limes, to bring out spicy. would used cilantro next time in marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was just OK for me....I marinated the chicken chunks for about 2 hours. There was some heat to it, but I didn't really get a lot of the other flavors. I guess from all the 5 star reviews I thought it was going to be fantastic and ended being a bit disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Yummy! I'd love to rate this with more than five stars! I made this as the recipe said except that I didn't cut up the breast halves. I just pounded them out a little and grilled them. They were so juicy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was so good and easy to make - marinated it for about 4 hours. I did overcook the chicken a bit so next time will be more careful. Will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I had the chicken marinating when we got called away. Ended up marinating for a day and a half. It was the best chicken kabobs I ever done. Just used wedges of onion, peppers and mushrooms. Marinated the vegetables for about 1/2 hour. Definitely will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is so good! Lots of fresh ingredients. I marinated the vegetables as well. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Gvazdauskas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was a great treat; the only changes I made was to use real fresh pressed garlic, I added chopped cilantro and cumin instead of the cayenne and chili powder as the grandkids prefer less spice. It was a big hit! I made extra of the marinade and brought it to a boil for 5 minutes to use as a sauce at the table. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I think this would be much better with chunks of sweet onion and zucchini thrown in with the capsicum. The marinade would need to be doubled, however. Oh, what a shame! Will make and probably give a higher score once eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona LeMaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States