Chili III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
this was so easy to do, so filling, and tasty!! i had to freestyle some of the ingredients/quantities but it still came out amazing!! nice with some tortilla chips on the side to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Thats what you gey when taking mother-in-laws advice. noway should put potatos in chili. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was really good but I really didn't care for the potatoes in this, next time I will leave them out. I added 8 small garlic cloves and served it topped with sour cream and freshly grated cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Didn't have much of a chili taste. The potatos in it were a fun, different thing to do. Love the idea of the recipe, just wasn't really for me. Thanks though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Used lean ground chicken instead of beef, thereafter followed recipe to the "T". I was a little skeptical, however found that it was surprisingly delicious. DH and kids all had 2nds and complimented the chef!! Topped it with grated sharp cheddar. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Salvatore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I replaced the chili powder with the cayenne, as some people suggested. To all of you who have the same level of cooking experience that I do- DON'T put in much cayenne! I ruined the dish by putting 1.5 TB cayenne in, thinking it was just a substitute for chili powder, when it is actually much spicier! I gave it 4 stars because I still liked the hint of taste I could manage to distinguish beneath the burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharissaH
Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
My husband and I really enjoyed this chili! Adding the potatoes was a good idea. I used ground cayenne pepper nstead of using chili powder. I also added about 3 Tbsp of white sugar to tame down the tomato taste. This chili is great for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
It's a lot thicker than other chili's that I've had in the past. It is really good & i really liked the potatoes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Loved the great, hearty flavor and simplicity of this recipe. Maybe my chili power was not great quality because I thought it needed more spice. I added a can of diced tomatoes with green chilis and it was perfect. The potatoes and beans make it nice and hearty. I will definately made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
The best Chili I have ever eaten/made! Highly recommended!! It did have to cook a little longer than a half hour for the potatoes to soften...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States