Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
This is a yummy and easy recipe. I made it at a work potluck and everyone loved it. It tasted better the longer it stays in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
This has a great flavor. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Pretty good chili. I used a slow cooker and omitted the tomato juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Really good easy chili...I serve it with a dollop of sour cream and a bit of cheese..eaten with fritos is a great way with this too..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This was very easy to make and turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Yummy!!!! Leave the cover off the crockpot because there is not an inch at the top to spare, therefore it spilled over. The can sizes (ozs.) were different from what I had therefore I used only 6 oz tomato juice to: 2 lbs ground beef 1 large onion, chopped 2 (15.5 oz) cans chili beans 2 (8oz) cans tomato sauce 1 (14.5 oz) can diced tomatoes w/grn.chili peppers 1 (14.5 oz) can peeled & diced tomatoes 1 (4 oz) can diced green chilis 1 (1.25 oz) pkg dry chili seasoning mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Best Ever! I made this for a football party last weekend. I was totally bummed because there wasn't any left over! I used only 1 can of beans & V8 for the tomato juice. My husband wanted it a bit spicier so next time I might try the "hot" chili seasoning. The green chili's added superb flavor, this was the best chili I ever tasted. My mother in law thought so too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Yeah! I have finally found a chili recipe that is super simple to prepare, and tastes great! I followed the recipe, with a couple of minor adjustments. I used 1 1/2 lbs ground beef (instead of 2 pounds - I like a soupier chili). I used 1 can dark and 1 can light kidney beans undrained (instead of the chili beans, b/c that's what I had on hand). I didn't use the 10 oz can of tomatoes w/green chili peppers (forgot it). And used 2 packages of chili seasoning mix (instead of 1 package). This tasted great, and I will definitely make this chili again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Like another reviewer, I omitted the tomato juice since I was using my slow cooker and I like a thicker chili. Other than that, I followed this recipe. I cooked it on low for 9 hours. The flavor was excellent, especially for such a simple recipe. I was very pleased with the results and will definitely make again. This would be an easy recipe to tweak to your personal taste. This made 4 VERY generous servings -- probably more like 5. *****ETA: Several years later, I'm still making this chili, but I've made a couple additional changes (beside omitting the tomato juice) to make it even thicker. Now I use an extra 1/2 lb of ground beef and instead of using 15 oz of tomato sauce, I use 8 oz of tomato sauce and 6 oz of tomato paste. This chili is good the first night, but the leftovers are GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is a great recipe, however I also ommitted the tomato juice and added one more can of diced tomatoes! Everyone loved it and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States