Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was gourmet chili! LOVED the unique flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
It was good. Add salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I loved this spin on chili. I have been cooking chili a lot lately and wanted something different. I used ketchup instead of tomato paste. I used red wine vinegar instead of red wine. and I used diced tomato with onion instead of stewed tomato. I used the same spices and cant wait to taste this again tomorrow for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Fabulous recipe. I didn't have garlic, so I used garlic powder and no cayenne or chili seasonings so I used 2 tbls of a pre-made chili seasoning. It was lovely. Made some fresh rolls for dipping and none lasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
SO delicious!! The wine and balsamic vinegar give it great flavor. Will definitely makes this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I made this for a crowd - for 32 servings, added 4 chopped up jalapenos and 6 chopped up cooked italian sausages. Best Chili Ever! Would definitely win first place - enough bite and flavor to take home a blue ribbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudia52

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very interesting flavor. I used two and half times the chilli powder and also added chili beans as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
very good. I made mine a bit spicer. I prefer chili with no cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
That is was pretty good. I added 1/4 tsp cumin because I like the taste, but kept everything else the same. I like a mild chili so this one was perfect. I liked the balsamic vinegar. To thicken this a bit, I took the lid off the last 15 minutes and turned the heat up a bit to reduced the liquid. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This is a great recipe. I use turkey instead of beef and serve with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States