Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is a wonderful recipie. I made this many times on Festive Days and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is a good recipe. I added one teaspoon cumin and it gave the chili an added flavor dimension. This an easy quick meal I serve with corn muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
It was good but, definitely needs a little tweaking. Like other reviewers I used more than one type of bean. I used pinto and red beans. I also followed another reviewers suggestion and used diced tomatoes with green chiles. I ran out of vinegar and was unable to add it. But, my kids enjoyed it and we love chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetchoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is delicious chili. There is one ingredient we like to add that isn't here though. Try adding 1 tablespoon of cumin to this, it adds something special to the chili. I made this as is, but will add the cumin next time I make it. Also I found it a bit salty so will not add the salt next time. Canned tomatoes are salty enough for us. It isn't mentioned here, but it's best to rinse and drain the kidney beans before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was a great recipe, made it fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake1958

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I think the vinegar makes this chili. I'm pretty picky about chili, but this is FAB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I made this recipe using Johnsonville All Natural Mild Italian Sausage. The sausage gave a very nice added layer of flavor. I did sub 1 can of beans for black beans. Not really spicey, that's the way we like it. A few family members did add some chopped hot peppers so everyone was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
any idea on how to make homemade mac and cheese in the microwave or how to make homemade hot Chilli useing a crock pot if so can you send m the recipes please and thank you so much it will be a great help my email address is:khelmer51007@yahoo.com I do use Yahoo Messagner my screen name is:khelmer51007 just explain who you are ok thank you for you time and help my name is Kelly by the way it's always nice to make new friends meet new people yes I know this isnt a recipes I am new at this and wasnt sure what to do and I know you are suppose to share recipes on here and I will when I come up with one sorry for the inconvenice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khelmer51007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Read the reviews stating that this was a little bland so I spiced it up by adding 2 cans of Rotelle diced tomatoes with peppers in place of the crushed tomatoes,I tbls sea salt,1teaspoon white pepper, and I teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Its a little hot but I'm hoping it will mellow out by tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Macy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was a great start to chili...but I added a little over a teaspoon of ground cumin, a big handful of brown sugar to sweeten it up a little bit, and used 1 can of pinto and 1 can of kidney beans. Very good and easy chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States