Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
It kind of reminds me of Wendy's chili. If you want some chili and want it fast and cheap this is the only recipe you will ever need. I did add hot peppers a couple of times for an added kick. If you make it a couple of days in advance and then slowly reheat it up on the stove, it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
The addition of balsamic vinager was something my chili's had been missing. I used balsamic instead of white. I also added cumin, turmeric and unsweetened chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is a wonderful recipie. I made this many times on Festive Days and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is a good recipe. I added one teaspoon cumin and it gave the chili an added flavor dimension. This an easy quick meal I serve with corn muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisette
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
It was good but, definitely needs a little tweaking. Like other reviewers I used more than one type of bean. I used pinto and red beans. I also followed another reviewers suggestion and used diced tomatoes with green chiles. I ran out of vinegar and was unable to add it. But, my kids enjoyed it and we love chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetchoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is delicious chili. There is one ingredient we like to add that isn't here though. Try adding 1 tablespoon of cumin to this, it adds something special to the chili. I made this as is, but will add the cumin next time I make it. Also I found it a bit salty so will not add the salt next time. Canned tomatoes are salty enough for us. It isn't mentioned here, but it's best to rinse and drain the kidney beans before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was a great recipe, made it fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake1958

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I think the vinegar makes this chili. I'm pretty picky about chili, but this is FAB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I made this recipe using Johnsonville All Natural Mild Italian Sausage. The sausage gave a very nice added layer of flavor. I did sub 1 can of beans for black beans. Not really spicey, that's the way we like it. A few family members did add some chopped hot peppers so everyone was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
any idea on how to make homemade mac and cheese in the microwave or how to make homemade hot Chilli useing a crock pot if so can you send m the recipes please and thank you so much it will be a great help my email address is:khelmer51007@yahoo.com I do use Yahoo Messagner my screen name is:khelmer51007 just explain who you are ok thank you for you time and help my name is Kelly by the way it's always nice to make new friends meet new people yes I know this isnt a recipes I am new at this and wasnt sure what to do and I know you are suppose to share recipes on here and I will when I come up with one sorry for the inconvenice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khelmer51007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States