Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I love this recipe! Tastes so much like my mom's chili (which my boyfriend calls "Christmas Chili" because of all the flavors), which is so amazing. I add in cinnamon sticks, leave out the chili peppers and use four different kinds of beans. I throw everything in the crock pot to cook all day while I'm at work - coming home to this chili all ready to eat is so comforting and absolutely delicious! Throw a little cheese and sour cream on top and get some corn bread to go with it and you're all set. Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sued
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My husband just had 6 bowls! Only deviations were using 90% ground beef, used 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
delicous. my new go to recipe for chili. i always substitute chorizo though for the steak to save on cost. thats the only change i make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I thought this was great. I did not have beef broth so I used chicken broth. It was still good. Next time Ill use the beef broth and check out the difference.My husband does not like chili with a lot of tomatoes.He loved this one.This will be the one Ill be making from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The BEST chili I have EVER made. Spectacular!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Even with half the brown sugar, it was on the sweet side. We added another can of tomatoes and a teaspoon of vinegar and it helped cut the sweetness. I would add sugar one tablespoon at a time. Otherwise, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This chili was so amazing! I used 2 jalapenos, a hot pepper and a habanero pepper. I didn't think it was too sweet at all. I even added a little ketchup. I think I did cut the sugar a tiny bit though because I didn't have the full amount on hand. This was the first time I ever made chili and I won the family cook off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassiebraz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I left out the coffee on this recipe because I didn't feel like making it, but it was still delicious!! My famly loved it and I ate leftovers for almost two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States