Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Amazingly simple and good. Made as directed, but just used plain chili and a whole big onion chopped on top of the two chili layers. Cooked for about 40 minutes (the wieners were perfectly warm inside) Delicious. Great with a little mustard on top and a side of fries to dip in left over chili/cheese. These seriously might replace chili dogs for me. Easier and the tortillas don't get soggy at all. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Maxine..thanks for sharing great recipe. I make it every other Saturday and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was a super easy dish to make and it tasted delicious. It only takes a couple of minutes to put it all together and pop it in the oven. Be sure to get a good can of chili that you like, I used Wolf chili without beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is a recipe for husbands and kids in my opinion. I didn't love it, but they sure did. They devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
My 3 year old son liked this, but only thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made this today. It was awesome. I used 1 can chili on bottom, ground the hotdogs with cheese, filled the tortilla's with ground dog/cheese, topped filling with a healthy squeeze of mustard, rolled up tortilla and placed on top of chili. Topped tortilla rolls with 2 more cans of chili, and since I had extra dog/cheese grind, I topped the chili with what I had left, I added more ground cheese on top of that, added some chopped onions too. Since I had some time before supper, I covered with plastic wrap and placed in frig till I cooked it. Wonderfully easy. Real Man pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpicyNurse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Family loved it (except the daughter who dislikes tortillas and beans). Kids gave it 5 stars. I love that it is quick and easy. I used 2 cans of chili on the bottom and 2 on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
These are awesome.. I like mayo mustard on my dogs so I added it to the tortilla nd some cheese and rolled it up.. For my husband I added some sour cream inside and salsa. We both loved them. Even better the next day reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie D
Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was great - kids loved it. Used turkey dogs and low-fat chili. We are not terribly health-conscious, but this was Delicious with just a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIG_D_BBQ
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I just made this dish for the family and tehy loved it. But next time i will put cheese in with the dogs too. This will be the first video on my new video channel on youtube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG_D_BBQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States