Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was really yummy - the only changes I made were: I used corn tortillas instead of flour and I rolled up 1/2 slice of american cheese into it with the hot dog. My 14 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Wasn't impressed. I'll stick to chili dogs on a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made this for the family and got raze reviews! Husband even told his mother she needed to try it that it was wonderful...lol! I used homemade chili instead of the canned and added mustard and ketcup to the hotdog wraps. A side of homemade coleslaw and it was awesome! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good comfort food. I added Jalpeno and chopped onion in the tortilla with a thin spread of salsa. I topped the cheese with crushed Tortilla Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grays, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Moseley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was way too salty. None of the three of us could force ourselves to eat it. Chilli cheese dogs are my favorite too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
If the only objective was to have the taste of shili dogs in a single pan so that it was easily portable, I would give this 3 stars. Other than that, this is tasty, but not exicting. Not worth the work either. It tasted just like chili dogs, but chili dogs only take 10 minutes max. This took prep time and required baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I made this for my vegetarian kids with veggie hot dogs and vegetarian chili. Even my one meat eater couldn't tell it was meatless. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracietwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Great. I divided .the hot dogs into two dishes and added onions and jalapenos to one of them. Declicions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this earlier this week for my husband and I. I thought it might taste kind of stange with a tortilla shell, but it was actually REALLY good!! He put his only traditional chili dog toppings on it and I put my regular chili toppings (hot sauce, sour cream). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Liberty, Iowa, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Too Many Beans! :) I liked this recipe, but next time I'll try 1 can chili with beans and the other without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbiggart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States