Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Just ok. We it was not really what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
We were so pleasantly surprised how yummy and delicious this recipe was! After reading many of the reviews, I did follow some of the changes suggested. I cooked the hot dogs first, added crushed corn chips both under the rolled tortillas and on top, added cheese and onion with the hot dog before rolling, and used 3 cans of chili with no beans. It was delicious, and easy! I did cook it at a lower heat for a longer time, but only because I had to run out and needed dinner ready when we got home. All in all, a great dinner and fun to make. Great for kids to help with too! Thanks Maxine, we'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
my family loves this...My son says he could eat this every night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I, like other people, just tweeked it a little, I heated the hotdogs first and the tortillas on a griddle. I added a little cheese in the tortillas with the dogs and I cut them in half since it was for a church function. I did one can of chili with and one with out beans. I also added diced onion and mustard.My only mistake was I forgot to cover it so my cheese was not as melty as I would have liked. Still it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Yum!! VERY Tasty and a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
add onion on top before add cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very easy to do and came out great. I added BBQ sauce, salsa and chopped onions on top. Sauce added a tangy sweetness and medium salsa added a little kick. Recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrmint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Super fast, super easy and whole family pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I used 3 cans turkey chili; put into a large bowl and mixed a can of petite diced tomatoes into it. Then proceeded as directed. Very yummy; something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I used turkey dogs, whole wheat tortillas, 98% fat free hormel chili, and 2% milk low fat mexican style cheese to make this a bit healthier. I added rolel tomatoes and green chili in the tortillas along with chopped onions. I put a layer or onions under the cheese and jalapenos on top and crunched up tortilla chips on the very top. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States