Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I added a slice of 2% american cheese inside each tortilla with the hot dogs and created another layer of onions only. It's a monthly favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made this two Sunday's ago as a make ahead dinner for my husband and two kids because I wouldn't be home to make them dinner. I used CheddarWurst instead of plain hot dogs and I used my own homemade chili. I cannot tell you how much of a hit this was with them. My husband served these up with sour cream and more shredded cheese. I came home and there were NO leftovers. I'll make this again when I can have some myself because two weeks later, the boys are still talking about the "hot dog enchiladas". Banner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I might try this again, but use smoked sausages instead of hot dogs/frankfurters. The wife doesn't much care for hot dogs. I used the Mexican Fiesta shredded cheese instead of cheddar - gave it more of a Tex-Mex flavor. I also added some cheese and some chopped onion to each tortilla before rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I was not to sure about this when I first saw it, but I was looking for something to cook for supper that was simple and quick. This recipe fit the category so I tried it. Boy was I in for a big surprise it was actually really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
My husband said this was a 5 star recipe, he said possible one of the greatest invented. I added diced onions on top of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Just OK, fun and something differnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was so good and so easy! I did use turkey chili with beans, 97% fat free hot dogs, and whole wheat flour tortillas. I also added some chopped onions to the chili. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
THis was an excellent dish. A nice twist on hotdogs. I made half the dish using chili with beans and half the dish using chili no beans. I made it with more beans than the recipe called for but only so we had extra to add to the top of our fries. Yummy! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
So yummy and easy! We added ketchup and mustard to it to dip and it made it taste just like a chili cheese pup from Krystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilkinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was pretty good considering it was hot dogs, next time though maybe add a little salsa to the top when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick and easy dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican f

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States