Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Enjoyed making this casserole for the family. I think you can be as creative as you like and the finished product will taste like chili dogs. The best thing about it was that all chili dogs were hot and ready at the same time. I don't like how the chili gets cold when serving up individual dogs and this way they were warm and ready to eat at one time. I did pan fry the dogs before cooking as per another reviewer. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was great out of the oven, however a few thoughts. I thought it was a bit dry and could be a bit more sloppy. The tortilla's were a bit doughy, but I would make again with some changes which I haven't figured out yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Great idea for a new way to eat hot dogs. My husband and I really enjoyed this. Our son, not so much, but then again he's not too big on hot dogs. I made up 4 hot dogs with 1 can of chili with beans. I loved the quickness of putting this meal together and popping it in the oven. Serve this with Sweet-and-Sour Coleslaw from this site. I will be making this again AFTER our son goes back to college. Thanks Maxine for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
So easy and delicious! Made us all very thirsty though. One casserole fed 4 very hungry men plus me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina & Kevin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Linwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
My family ate all of this dish up, and loved it. Very quick and easy to prepare. I did cook the hotdogs ahead of time for more flavor. This was a really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Tasted amazing. Next time I will wrap some shredded cheese in with the hot dogs because we felt there just wasn't enough cheese. I also had to add 2 cans of chili because I bought the bigger hotdogs so I needed a bigger pan. But I will definitely make this again. Oh and I used no bean chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Simple to make and pretty good. My husband enjoyed more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I added a slice of 2% american cheese inside each tortilla with the hot dogs and created another layer of onions only. It's a monthly favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made this two Sunday's ago as a make ahead dinner for my husband and two kids because I wouldn't be home to make them dinner. I used CheddarWurst instead of plain hot dogs and I used my own homemade chili. I cannot tell you how much of a hit this was with them. My husband served these up with sour cream and more shredded cheese. I came home and there were NO leftovers. I'll make this again when I can have some myself because two weeks later, the boys are still talking about the "hot dog enchiladas". Banner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I might try this again, but use smoked sausages instead of hot dogs/frankfurters. The wife doesn't much care for hot dogs. I used the Mexican Fiesta shredded cheese instead of cheddar - gave it more of a Tex-Mex flavor. I also added some cheese and some chopped onion to each tortilla before rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States