Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made this today. It was awesome. I used 1 can chili on bottom, ground the hotdogs with cheese, filled the tortilla's with ground dog/cheese, topped filling with a healthy squeeze of mustard, rolled up tortilla and placed on top of chili. Topped tortilla rolls with 2 more cans of chili, and since I had extra dog/cheese grind, I topped the chili with what I had left, I added more ground cheese on top of that, added some chopped onions too. Since I had some time before supper, I covered with plastic wrap and placed in frig till I cooked it. Wonderfully easy. Real Man pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpicyNurse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Family loved it (except the daughter who dislikes tortillas and beans). Kids gave it 5 stars. I love that it is quick and easy. I used 2 cans of chili on the bottom and 2 on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
These are awesome.. I like mayo mustard on my dogs so I added it to the tortilla nd some cheese and rolled it up.. For my husband I added some sour cream inside and salsa. We both loved them. Even better the next day reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie D
Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was great - kids loved it. Used turkey dogs and low-fat chili. We are not terribly health-conscious, but this was Delicious with just a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIG_D_BBQ
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I just made this dish for the family and tehy loved it. But next time i will put cheese in with the dogs too. This will be the first video on my new video channel on youtube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG_D_BBQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
this is a great recipe! tasty & very filling. will definitely cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Quick, easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RayColsOh
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Had lots left over and made this. My rating is using my home made chili, not canned. Other than using home made chili, I followed the recipe as written. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayColsOh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
It doesn't get any quicker or easier than this and my kid liked it! That's a win, win! I chose angus/no preservative dogs and multi-grain tortillas but if you used regular dogs and flour tortillas this would be really inexpensive too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My Family of 6 liked it. I would have liked more chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States