Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
It was great right out of the oven. Not good as a leftover, tortilla gumy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Use 100% Beef Franks. Add a broken-Frito topping and serve w/chopped green onions and sour cream for garnish. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
The canned chili was too thick and made the casserole dry. I'll try it making my own chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was decent, but nothing great. My hubs' opinion is quite different, however. Not only did he NOT like this, he said it was the most awful thing I've ever made (ouch!). This is what it is... good stick-to-your-ribs fare. I love chili dogs and appreciated the fun twist Maxine added to them. Would I say this is better than an actual chili dog? No. Is this an acceptable (and easy) substitute? Yes. Maybe this will float your boat, but unfortunately it didn't ours (well, not my hubby's). Thanks anyways, Ms. Miller! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Taste is fine, but may as well make chili dogs, I will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Very easy and tasty, I added cheese in totortilla's and we all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
even my grandson who loves everything did not like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This recipe was absolutely fun, and delicious! We will definitely be making this one again! I was even able to make it fit into my Weight Watcher's Online daily points! And, to top it all off, my family loved it too! It just doesn't get any better than this! Thank you to whoever sent this one in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeisLord

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Great idea...don't think I would have ever thought this up! Adults & kids of all ages loved it including a one-year-old. I did add ketchup, mustard, & shredded cheddar to each tortilla before rolling up the hot dog as others suggested. Next time I'm going to add a can of diced tomatoes & chopped onions. Very easy & good! Thanks Maxine for this kid-friendly, unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was really yummy - the only changes I made were: I used corn tortillas instead of flour and I rolled up 1/2 slice of american cheese into it with the hot dog. My 14 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States