Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
even my grandson who loves everything did not like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This recipe was absolutely fun, and delicious! We will definitely be making this one again! I was even able to make it fit into my Weight Watcher's Online daily points! And, to top it all off, my family loved it too! It just doesn't get any better than this! Thank you to whoever sent this one in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeisLord

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Great idea...don't think I would have ever thought this up! Adults & kids of all ages loved it including a one-year-old. I did add ketchup, mustard, & shredded cheddar to each tortilla before rolling up the hot dog as others suggested. Next time I'm going to add a can of diced tomatoes & chopped onions. Very easy & good! Thanks Maxine for this kid-friendly, unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was really yummy - the only changes I made were: I used corn tortillas instead of flour and I rolled up 1/2 slice of american cheese into it with the hot dog. My 14 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Wasn't impressed. I'll stick to chili dogs on a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made this for the family and got raze reviews! Husband even told his mother she needed to try it that it was wonderful...lol! I used homemade chili instead of the canned and added mustard and ketcup to the hotdog wraps. A side of homemade coleslaw and it was awesome! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good comfort food. I added Jalpeno and chopped onion in the tortilla with a thin spread of salsa. I topped the cheese with crushed Tortilla Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grays, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Moseley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was way too salty. None of the three of us could force ourselves to eat it. Chilli cheese dogs are my favorite too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
If the only objective was to have the taste of shili dogs in a single pan so that it was easily portable, I would give this 3 stars. Other than that, this is tasty, but not exicting. Not worth the work either. It tasted just like chili dogs, but chili dogs only take 10 minutes max. This took prep time and required baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I made this for my vegetarian kids with veggie hot dogs and vegetarian chili. Even my one meat eater couldn't tell it was meatless. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracietwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States