Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My family all loved this. I used nitrate-free turkey dogs & turkey chili. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
very good basic recipe. I made it as written and i can see many variation to customize it. will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was fantastic! I would gladly take this to a picnic. It is super cheap and delicious. I made homemade chili though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
OMGoodness. I looked at this recipe and said that is not gonna be good. DO NOT LET THIS FOOL YOU!! It IS soo good. Tasted a little like a burrito that I make, but to me, better.. I hoarded the leftovers for myself. I have a fam. of 5 w/ a hearty eating hubby and 2 teenage boys, so, I use a pan one size bigger than a 9x13 and made 12. I took the other readers advise, and added some chili w/o beans to my recipe (in the bed & on top) to make it go a little further. I boiled my weiners in water ahead of time & put a little chili on my tortillas before adding my weiners inside, and sprinkled w/ just a little shred. cheese in there too. Other than that I followed the recipe as instructed. You can def. add any hot dog toppings u like, but u don't need them. It is DELICIOUS by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I was more than sceptical, but this is GREAT! Perfect for my little hot dog lovin' family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
It was great right out of the oven. Not good as a leftover, tortilla gumy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Use 100% Beef Franks. Add a broken-Frito topping and serve w/chopped green onions and sour cream for garnish. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
The canned chili was too thick and made the casserole dry. I'll try it making my own chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was decent, but nothing great. My hubs' opinion is quite different, however. Not only did he NOT like this, he said it was the most awful thing I've ever made (ouch!). This is what it is... good stick-to-your-ribs fare. I love chili dogs and appreciated the fun twist Maxine added to them. Would I say this is better than an actual chili dog? No. Is this an acceptable (and easy) substitute? Yes. Maybe this will float your boat, but unfortunately it didn't ours (well, not my hubby's). Thanks anyways, Ms. Miller! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Taste is fine, but may as well make chili dogs, I will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States