Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
So easy and delicious! Made us all very thirsty though. One casserole fed 4 very hungry men plus me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina & Kevin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Linwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
My family ate all of this dish up, and loved it. Very quick and easy to prepare. I did cook the hotdogs ahead of time for more flavor. This was a really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Tasted amazing. Next time I will wrap some shredded cheese in with the hot dogs because we felt there just wasn't enough cheese. I also had to add 2 cans of chili because I bought the bigger hotdogs so I needed a bigger pan. But I will definitely make this again. Oh and I used no bean chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Simple to make and pretty good. My husband enjoyed more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I added a slice of 2% american cheese inside each tortilla with the hot dogs and created another layer of onions only. It's a monthly favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made this two Sunday's ago as a make ahead dinner for my husband and two kids because I wouldn't be home to make them dinner. I used CheddarWurst instead of plain hot dogs and I used my own homemade chili. I cannot tell you how much of a hit this was with them. My husband served these up with sour cream and more shredded cheese. I came home and there were NO leftovers. I'll make this again when I can have some myself because two weeks later, the boys are still talking about the "hot dog enchiladas". Banner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I might try this again, but use smoked sausages instead of hot dogs/frankfurters. The wife doesn't much care for hot dogs. I used the Mexican Fiesta shredded cheese instead of cheddar - gave it more of a Tex-Mex flavor. I also added some cheese and some chopped onion to each tortilla before rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I was not to sure about this when I first saw it, but I was looking for something to cook for supper that was simple and quick. This recipe fit the category so I tried it. Boy was I in for a big surprise it was actually really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
My husband said this was a 5 star recipe, he said possible one of the greatest invented. I added diced onions on top of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Just OK, fun and something differnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States