Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I was not to sure about this when I first saw it, but I was looking for something to cook for supper that was simple and quick. This recipe fit the category so I tried it. Boy was I in for a big surprise it was actually really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
My husband said this was a 5 star recipe, he said possible one of the greatest invented. I added diced onions on top of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Just OK, fun and something differnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was so good and so easy! I did use turkey chili with beans, 97% fat free hot dogs, and whole wheat flour tortillas. I also added some chopped onions to the chili. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
THis was an excellent dish. A nice twist on hotdogs. I made half the dish using chili with beans and half the dish using chili no beans. I made it with more beans than the recipe called for but only so we had extra to add to the top of our fries. Yummy! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
So yummy and easy! We added ketchup and mustard to it to dip and it made it taste just like a chili cheese pup from Krystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilkinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was pretty good considering it was hot dogs, next time though maybe add a little salsa to the top when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
this is so awesome! i've given the recipe to several friends and they all love it as well!! great recipe that's easy on the budget but great on the tummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
My husband and I LOVED this! If you want a bit more flavor, just spice up your chili. I mixed in 3 Tablespoons of ketchup, 1/2 onion - chopped, 1 tsp. worcestershire sauce, and 1 tsp. mustard powder. It's still super easy and adds a bit more variety to the flavors. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
my bf thought the tortilla shells were too thick (i might have gotten the wrong size maybe?) We thought this dish was really dry too. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States