Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Great comfort food and so easy to make, my 5 year old gobbled it up and then asked for seconds! I added an extra can of chili and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I love hot dogs, I love cheese, I love chili. So why don't I love this recipe? If you want a chili cheese dog, make one! Way too much work for what youu get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foxboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was awesome! My whole family absolutley loved it! I served it with a salad and instead of using chili with beans, I used chili dog sauce. Perfect! I will definitly be serving this again to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Renee Rowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this dinner. I made it pretty much by the books, however, I did substitute Oscar Meyer 98% Fat Free franks for the beef hot dogs. I also used 1 can of regular Hormel chili without beans and 1 can of Hormel turkey chili without beans. It turned out awesome! Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was good...I used Hebrew National dogs and some hot links. The links were better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Ok this is the first rating or review I have done. When I told my husband about the recipe he kind of made a "ewww" face....when I got it done, he could NOT stop eating it. He said he would like it at least once a week. I made my own homemade chili and it was wonderful. Thank you for an inexpensive, fun, different meal! Yummmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLadyRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was really really good! I think bad ratings would be due to the canned chili-it doesn't always taste so good. I used homemade chili. I did boil the hot dogs and warm the tortillas. In the tortilla I added mustard onion and a little cheese. I then topped with chili,onion and more cheese. My husband was hesitant at first when I mentioned what we were eating, but after he ate 3 servings he couldn't quit raving about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Easy! The kids loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was awesome and tasted JUST like chili dogs. VERY filling. I spread a little chili, cheese and onions on the tortillas before I rolled up the hot dogs. And I used 3 cans of chili instead of two. Two just wasn't enough. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I debated on cooking this, but finally did. I did take some suggestions. I made my own chili and also put mustard, onions, and velveeta cheese inside the wrap! And it was amazingly good! I will place this in rotation with my other meals! I normally don't give reviews, but this one I had to! I will put this in rotation with my other meals!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States